I am Mrs Toh

1st month

Posted on: March 17, 2016

My precious.

Hello~~~

Day 1
Mr Toh went home in the morning to take my medicine that Dr Chua gave, I forgot to bring it along. ๐Ÿ˜‘
BB latching on ok with the help of the nurses and lactation consultant. Many visitors today, my mum, his dad and ahyi came to visit in the morning. Christina, Huiyi, Wensheng, Huimin and Vena came to visit in the afternoon with lovely flowers and balloons. Feeling loved~
I managed to get up from bed and pee too! Achievement unlocked!
Slept through the night as I let them bottle fed BB. He also managed to pee once. Good job!

Day 2
BB brought to me in the morning, Mr Toh left to run some errands.

Hi my baobei~

Called the nurse for help when I realised I was barricaded in my own bed with both the guard rails up and couldn’t put him in the cot. Latched BB in the afternoon but he kept crying whenever I put him down. ๐Ÿ˜ญ So I kept trying to latch every hour until Mr Toh came back, I was so exhausted. Then we called the nurse to bring him to the nursery at night. When he came back the next day, we realised they fed him 30ml immediately after he got back, that’s when we realised he was actually hungry the whole day. ๐Ÿ˜ฑ I am so sorry BB! But he did pee after the ordeal yesterday afternoon.
Eric, Jerald, Daniel came to visit.

Day 3
Homecoming day! Dad and ahyi came to fetch us~ so thankful, if not, my Mr Toh have to transform into an octopus to carry all the stuffs back. ๐Ÿ˜… Luckily he already brought home 2 hampers the day before. Ahyi carried BB while I relaxed the whole car ride home. Hehe. Super thankful!!
When I got home, I realised confinement starts today too. ๐Ÿ˜ฃ Shit.
I was absolutely miserable. Weather was so darn hot, I had no appetite and was also worried about pooping or the lack of it, no thanks to the horror stories I read online about it hurting like a bitch. =(

Day 5
I pooped!! Yes! Finally! Just when I was about to give up and call up the clinic for help. Think the apple I had yesterday helped.
Realised BB’s always having loud sharty poops, so funny.
Just this morning, he was fussing so Mr Toh checked his diapers and while checking, he sharted so loud and hard that poop got onto Mr Toh’s finger and feet! Talk about explosive!

My pooping became diarrhea…. so yay for nothing. It got so bad throughout the day I literally crapped in my pants. Twice. FML.

Mr Toh went marketing and bought me magazines, a small tub & hand towels for wiping and a portable aircon! But Tues only can deliver. He also got me my favourite rose apples and removed the wax from my apple. He also put the flowers I received in my room to brighten it up. So much love for my Mr Toh! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ It did kinda help knowing how much he cares. Didn’t want to add on to his stress so I tried very hard to cheer up.

Thank goodness BB didn’t have jaundice! He was a little yellow in the 1st few days and we sunned him today and he seemed better~

Day 6
11:26am
BB letting out loud sharts as I’m typing this. So funny OMG. Lol. But at least he’s pooping.

Had papaya soup in hopes of increasing my milk supply, it’s damn pathetic, only managed to pump 20+ ml. ๐Ÿ˜ง

Fed BB at about 8pm and he stopped after 10mins but was smiling away when I tried to wake him. Really curious what do babies dream about to make them smile like that.

Mr Toh went out to find ๅง‘ๅง‘ to ask for help with BB’s name and came back with loads of misc stuff for home like extension plugs and light bulbs.

We finally managed to get a name for BB after eliminating all characters his great grandpa, grandpa, granduncles and uncles have. His great grandpa quite particular about this. Doesn’t help that his family have so many males! ๐Ÿ˜‘ But it’s all good, kept calling him that name after Mr Toh told me. Heh. ่ถŠๆฅ่ถŠๅ–œๆฌข~

Mr Toh went for A-Lin’s concert with his friends since tickets bought already, don’t waste. He was telling me about it and showing me the songs on Youtube. I really felt better after that and I realised music helps! Why am I so stupid not to have realised it earlier?! So now, I’ll play the radio tuned into UFM 100.3 whenever I’m lying down to help pass time faster.

Day 7
BB’s checkup with his PD today. Confinement aunty dressed him up in the clothes we chose and wrapped him up in this super cute blanket.

Cabbed over to Rivervale Mall My Kid’s Clinic and waited for our appointment. Dr Tan checked him over and all’s good. Re-weighed him and he’s 3.56kg now~ Wow, all I can say is, good job BB! ๐Ÿ˜Š
Now thinking of his full month party.

Day 8

Aircon supposed to be coming today!! But Mr Toh say delay to Thurs. Hai…. Massage today too~ I finally get to shower! But water too hot so I only wiped but good enough! Felt sooo much better.

Damn painful massage. I didn’t tear during childbirth contractions but I teared when she did the uterus thing. ๐Ÿ˜ญ
Now having the wrap on, damn tight, damn shiok.

Pumping now, 1 minute in and it’s more than what I had previously. ๐Ÿ˜’ But good lah! 50ml after 20 mins~ woo~ But I feel like a damn cow.

Feeling better moodwise nowadays but am already planning what to eat after confinment! 4 fingers! Imperial Treasure steamboat! But that is not the most important one.

I never knew how much I can miss plain water!!! I’ve always loved drinking water so this is extra torturous. ๐Ÿ˜ฃ

First thing I’m gonna do is spam all the plain water! Don’t need cold one, room temp can liao!
Miss sugarcane juice too! Even the yucky coconut water I had every week! Because the last one I had from Kovan is not bad.

Day 9
Massage today damn painful. All they can say is blockage, so judging from how my whole body hurts, I should be on my deathbed right? Grrr.

Day 10
Massage not that bad today, dunno if cause I’m used to it or she really listen to me when I say ่ฝปไธ€็‚น. Oh well. At least the binding kinda works, tummy a bit smaller now.

Aircon lai lo!!! Shioks!

Managed to try and succeed at breastfeeding while lying down. Awesome, so now BB sleeps with us on the bed, got to be really careful not to squash him in our sleep though. Fed him on and off throughout the night but realised he didn’t pee through the night since 2am. ๐Ÿ˜จ Faster asked auntie feed him a bit of formula milk and he did pee again later. Whew, looks like my supply still not enough.

Day 11
BB photoshoot! He woke up when we reached the studio. *faints* But the photographer very patient and quite good with babies. Towards the end, BB was so cranky that I felt so bad for doing this shoot. ๐Ÿ˜ญ

Was watching Empress Ki later at night with Mr Toh when BB woke up and started crying. Fed him while Mr Toh ๅฟƒ่ก€ๆฅๆฝฎ, started clearing up the house. Put BB back to bed and we continued our show. Who knew, when we came back, his eyes were wide open. Like so ke lian! 1 hour spent lying in the dark alone. Aiyo…my heart just melted.

Day 12
Mr Toh’s back to work today. Poor him has been very busy with us and the house recently, plus my massage at 9am requires him to wake up really early. ๐Ÿ˜–
Had a huge blood clot today, looks damn gross, called Dr Chua to double check with her and yup, it’s normal. Napping next to BB and he has all these sounds like grunting when he stretches, always scares me a little. Lol.
BB pooped a lot today after not pooping yesterday! Yay!
Also realised today his hair is turning brown, like mine!
When Mr Toh came back from work, he said BB seemed to have grown chubbier. I compared the photos from yesterday and realised he was right.

Day 13
BB umbilical cord dropped le! Confinement aunty passed it to us in the morning when she was changing his diapers.
Was feeding BB today morning and talking to him, told him Daddy not working today and he smiled. Means what?
Just finished my lunch when BB pooped. A LOT. I had to use an empty diaper to catch the 2nd shot cause the 1st one was overflowing. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Day 14
Was feeding BB earlier today when I noticed him smiling. Touched his cheek and asked what is he smiling at, he actually chuckled! Awwwwww melt my heart!
Contractor came to install CCTV.

Day 15
Happy Solstice! Bb is 2 weeks old! He very fussy today, suspect is growth spurt. ๐Ÿ˜… Didn’t manage to sleep much in the afternoon. Mr Toh working today as his shop is short handed, poor thing had to OT so he came back late. Didn’t watch Empress Ki today because I was too tired.

Day 16
Bb crying in the morning while waiting for confinement aunty to make his milk. Mr Toh who was sleeping asked me to carry BB to him, somehow he can manage to talk to BB and stop him from crying. Awww. And he mentioned BB seemed to have grown longer.

Day 17
Brought BB to see another PD at the clinic near Dad’s place to look at this bump he has on his head. Apparently it’s quite common, maybe caused when he was squeezing out of the birth canal. And BB is now 4.27kg! Good job BB!
Major pain in the back of my right arm due to breastfeeding, maybe incorrect position. Mr Toh helped me paste Salonpas. ๐Ÿ˜˜

Day 18 – Xmas
Day 19 – Boxing Day

Spent both days with the ๅฐๅ่›‹. He’s unable to sleep well in the afternoon these past few days, making me quite tired. Hope it’s just a stage. ๐Ÿ˜–
Put him to nurse beside me on the bed at 9pm plus and we both fell asleep until Mr Toh came home. I was too tired to wake up but I remember he told me he bought my favourite apples and peaches for me. ๐Ÿ˜
Woke in the middle of the night and remembered I never removed the Salonpas but couldn’t find it on my back! Wonder if Mr Toh removed it for me?

Day 21 – 28 Dec
As BB was fussing, Mr Toh got BB to lie on his side and hug his bolster. I then noticed BB was exceptionally still but his eyes were open and looking around. Like he don’t dare to move. Bery funny.
We went out for my appointment with Dr Chua. Her clinic was super crowded and we had a long wait. Took the opportunity to weigh myself, 55.8kgs! 6kgs to lose after confinement. I can do this!
Came back and had my dinner and rested a while.

Day 22 – 29 Dec
Awesome weather.

Feeling much better. Appetite is better, will even feel hungry at times.

Bb kicks A. LOT. Especially when he’s not happy, though it usually means he needs to be burped. Burping is a hit and miss with him. Sometimes ok, sometimes it takes ages. He hated the Detinox given by his PD so we tried gripe water. Started giving it to him when he was about 2 months old and it really helped a lot!

He also likes to stretch a lot in his sleep accompanied with all sorts of grunting sounds and flailing arms. And his face becomes really red and his expressions are like a grumpy old man. ๐Ÿ˜‚ He also likes to stretch his legs really straight and lift them up while stretching.

He also makes a lot of other sounds in his sleep, very cute!

He smiles in his sleep, especially when he falls asleep when feeding and I touch his cheek. Now he smiles occasionally when I play with him.

He doesn’t like to be swaddled anymore. Struggles like mad when we swaddle him, so now we let his arms go free and swaddle his legs only.

He cannot wait. Repeat. Cannot wait. When he’s hungry, he wants it NOW. Tsk.

His cries very loud, confirm is Mr Toh’s son. Their blood line all very loud one.

Leave a Reply

movie freak.
bookworm.
walking dictionary.
gleek.
epicurean
anti-social.
introvert.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 221 other followers

March 2016
M T W T F S S
« Dec   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

Archives

