I am Mrs Toh

October!

Posted on: October 15, 2015

1st Oct
Hazy day. Wearing the Air+ mask. Kinda small.

Mr Toh’s off day again. We didn’t know what to have for dinner, wanted to try the truffle wanton mee but it wasn’t open for dinner so Mr Toh suggested Soon Kee braised duck. Yay! Been super long since we’ve had it, ever since they moved from Longhouse. Took the train to Farrer Park and walked over to Jalan Besar Stadium but we had a hard time finding the foodcouet because we approached it from the other side and didn’t see it until we asked for directions. Blur! Lol. Food’s still as good as ever. Yum!!

$21 for 3 pax portions and 4 bowls of rice. Hehe. So full after that!

2nd Oct
Massage day! Slightly better than the previous time though feet was still kinda swollen. Ordered compression stockings and sleeves from Amazon, hope they’ll help~
Went to find Mr Toh again and we had Sin Chie Toke Huan curry rice for supper. Yummy~ tastes good when we have it once in a while instead of almost everyday.

*drool*

3rd Oct
Stayed home the whole day and did housework plus nap. Shiok.
Spent some time trying to film BB’s movement in the afternoon but wasn’t successful. ๐Ÿ˜” He’d stop whenever I start recording, so ๅŽ‰ๅฎณ meh?! Camera shy like his dad? ๐Ÿ˜„

4th Oct
Mr Toh’s off day~~ Went to Hougang Mall for Nene Chicken and Starbucks. Yummms.

Super hot day.

*muacks*

Headed to Dhoby Ghaut and caught Everest, movie was free because we had vouchers! Wanted to watch The Martian at first but no seats. Mr Toh called it Martin, I was like, who’s Martin? ๐Ÿ˜‚

Great movie, very exciting and sad. I realised that BB always moves a lot during the start of the movie and until around the middle of the show. A tad distracting but I love it when he moves!

Itacho for dinner after that.

Bought a Nexcare postpartum support belt from Mothrrcare for $64.90, hope it’s good.
Had Starbucks again and chilled for a while before heading home. Somehow, I wasn’t in a very good mood today, felt kinda moody / sian, don’t know why, must be the hormones. ๐Ÿ˜ฏ
Watched The Lincoln Lawyer on Ch 5 with Mr Toh, nice movie. Slept at 1am plus. ๐Ÿ˜จ Like a zombie the next day.

5th Oct
BB very active the whole day with a lull around 5 or 6pm plus. Can keep feeling him wriggle. Super love it~~ Hehe. Ankles still swollen, bo bian. *sigh*
Went to Kovan and had dinner alone before heading home. Had western at the coffeeshop along Hougang St 21, cheap and good western food!

But so sad that I ordered the wrong item, their pork chop not nice.

Mr Toh met his friend for supper/tea so I went to sleep early.

9th Oct
Took half day’s leave today~ Had Foong Kee roasted meats with Mr Toh.

Their char siew is major love! But the roast meat was too salty and wantons weren’t nice too. Weather was really hot! ๐Ÿ˜ฐ We then walked over to Bellaluna for our couple massage but Mr Toh didn’t like their massage. He much prefers Thai style or acupressure style massages.

Walked over to 100AM for Starbucks~~ made use of Mr Toh’s 1-for-1 and got a caramel hot chocolate for myself but the guy charged us for signature hot chocolate which was cheaper. So yay? ่ตšๅˆฐ! Hehe.

Cabbed over to Expo for Mummy’s Market baby fair! Bought so many things~~
– Moby Wrap Organic for $90. Mr Toh dislikes the other baby carriers so we got this.
– Goon diapers for $19.90 per pack, we got 4 packs Newborn and 1 pack Small and they will provide free delivery on 22 Oct.
Wanted to get Merries but their size S and NB were already sold out by the time we got there. So fast, 1st day some more. ๐Ÿ˜ฑ
– Nursing bras, 3 for $49 from Autumn for work and 5 more from another brand for home wear.
– Another set of Dr Brown’s milk bottles, we kiasu scared not enough to use.
Toes kept cramping suddenly! 2nd time this has happened and always after I’ve been walking a lot. ๐Ÿ˜ฉ

Now I know that my tummy really seems quite big leh! We happened to see another lady who said she’s due in December but her tummy was quite small as compared to mine. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ
But my tummy’s very sharp cause everyone who’s guessed my BB’s gender got it right at the 1st try, including Crystelle, the massage lady and the lady at the joss stick shop. Lol.

Time for dinner so we were thinking of what to eat when I thought of Changi Village ipoh hor fun! Still as yummy as ever. ๐Ÿ˜Š
Cabbed home after that.

10th Oct
Finished my housework and I couldn’t stand my frizzy hair any longer so I made an appointment for 5pm with Focus Hairdressing for a straightening treatment, their Mucota Dyna treatment.
Bought Popeyes there as I haven’t ate lunch yet. :X The stylist was nice enough to ask me to eat first, hehe. Though later he told me he was also eating at the same time. Haha.

@ the salon.

Before.

After. =D Pretty pleased with the results, he also trimmed off quite a lot of my hair.

He was very nice and kept reminding me to be careful whenever I got up to go for a rinse.
He also gave me advice as he’s a father of one, was really humorous too. I really enjoyed chatting with him.
Super pleased with the results, it costs me $280 and I bought a label m dry shampoo to prepare for my confinement. He wanted to give me samples to try first but they were out of stock. I saw good reviews online hence I bought it, costs $35.
Headed to Kovan to look for Mr Toh. As it was still early, I went to have dinner first. Many stalls in the hawker were closed already so I settled for Western Cowboy Grill and had fish & chips. Not nice. Fish was so dry. Pfft.
Mr Toh was hungry after his work so he had Alishan porridge while I accompanied him before we headed home.

11 Oct
Mr Toh’s 2nd Sun off this month! ๐Ÿ˜
Had a cupcake for breakfast. After Mr Toh woke up, we went to have our lunch and then headed to ๅง‘ๅง‘’s shop to ask her for her opinion on the domestic workers.
Was feeling a little giddy and nauseous suddenly…think the weather was too hot. Felt better after having some water.
So…we have a rough criteria set up and ๅง‘ไธˆ sent us over to the agency at Hougang Green. Shortlisted 2 choices, now waiting for them to interview them with our questions before we decide.
We headed home to rest and watch some TV before heading out for dinner. Mr Toh had a sudden craving for Gyu Kaku so off we went! Wee!
But when we reached, we realised the menu had changed, a lot more beef choices and other side dishes plus a more affordable pricing. But no more Iberico pork. ๐Ÿ˜Ÿ
The meat’s quality was also poorer. It’s still quite good but not the same as before.
We asked 1 of the long time staff and apparently they have a new manager from Japan as the previous one had retired and he has a different idea for the restaurant. He lowered the prices to make it ๅคงไผ—ๅŒ–, they even have a card to collect chops now!
But sadly, we won’t be returning because what we loved about Gyu Kaku was their exceptional meat quality and now that’s gone.
Our favorite Jap BBQ, no more. ๐Ÿ˜ข
We’ll have to start looking for a new place.
Went to Starbucks after that and shared a choc chip frappe before heading home as I was tired already.

13 Oct
Had a 3 hr lunch break today with boss and colleagues. Lunch at Sushi Tei and drinks at The Chop House after that. Shiok~

Curry ramen with tempura. Average.

More food.

Snake eating in progress.

Oreo milk shake at The Chop House. ๐Ÿ˜›

But I started feeling quite down on my way home. Don’t know why. Was watching TV when I suddenly felt like crying and the tears came. Seriously!
Decided to just shower and sleep. Don’t even feel hungry because lunch was too filling.

Been trying to stay active and do more exercises. Slacked too much for the past 2 weeks hehe, now trying to climb more stairs. Ankle still swollen, ankle bone, ไฝ ๅœจๅ“ช้‡Œ?! ๐Ÿ˜ต

BB moving a lot everyday, I love it~ I talk to him everyday, every opportunity I get, even when I go to the toilet at work. If people hear me, they might think I’m crazy. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Week 30 now. Legs get tired easily, I get tired easily. Also been feeling really hot these past few days, partly also due to the stupid weather.

Birthday coming soon! This year, it’s finally on a Saturday but sadly, Mr Toh has to work that weekend. T_T It’s ok lah, will be going for brunch with Christina~~ She messaged me that day, “Someone’s big day coming soon!”
I was like ?.? for a while before I realised she’s talking about my birthday. Hahaha.

Saw the letter from ICA on our table yesterday when I was leaving for work. Asked Mr Toh to burn it! ๐Ÿ˜‚ Just kidding, time to change my IC picture!

My Amazon parcel ETA SIN today, hope I can receive it tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

movie freak.
bookworm.
walking dictionary.
gleek.
epicurean
anti-social.
introvert.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 221 other followers

October 2015
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

Archives

