I am Mrs Toh

End of September

Posted on: October 5, 2015

21st Sept
Met Mr Toh after my work at Clarke Quay for Santouka! I tried their shoyu ramen but decided I still prefer miso. Pork gyozas were still yummy.

We then headed to Nex to buy some more stuffs for BB. Bought his bathing supplies, Gaia brand from Watsons. It’s so pricey… ๐Ÿ˜จ But heard that it’s good. It better be! Bought a receiving blanket from Spring. Super love their line of baby clothing. The material is soooo soft!

22nd Sept
Mr Toh’s 3rd straight off day. Shiok sia, like a long weekend for him but only once in how many years, haha.
BB was active a lot today too, always during the morning and afternoon time.

23rd Sept
Pre-celebrated Hongyi’s birthday at Dad’s house! Yay! The naughty boy is 5 years old already! How time flies!
Went to Vivo Toys R Us to buy him a Lego toy set before heading over.

Wanted to cab over but the taxi queue at Vivo is horrible so I ended up taking the MRT to Hougang and cabbing over to Dad’s place.
Had Pizza Hut for dinner since our usual, Rite Pizza wasn’t delivering to our area that day. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Eric also passed me this package before I left, apparently a gift from our vendor.

Came in a cooler bag.

Pretty colored box.

2 bowls of birds’ nest inside. I thought there was only 1 bowl so was pleasantly surprised. Lol. Also came with a airtight lid indicating the date of preparation and a ceramic spoon. Very very cool idea.

Eric said he’s passing it to me as he doesn’t eat birds’ nest, then he mentioned it’s for BB. Awww…so thankful for such a nice boss! The quantity is quite a lot but it wasn’t very clean…could see quite a lot of debris. o.O

24 Sept
Haze very high today again. Woke up late and got ready to go out to attend my boss’s housewarming party. Changed to bus at Dhoby Ghaut and was messaging with my colleagues when I realised….I took the bus in the wrong direction. ๐Ÿ˜‘
Fasterly got down at Suntec and crossed over. Lucky the next bus came soon enough. Hais. ๆœ‰ๅคŸ blur!
Super crowded at the party as usual, passed him the angbao and had some food. Didn’t have chance to see much of his house, very small but nicely renovated.
Left at about 5pm plus and I headed back to Dhoby Ghaut with the intention of having dinner but didn’t know what to eat. *sigh* Suddenly thought of cutting my hair so I headed to Clarke Quay to see if there were any slots at Cleo as I wanted to give them a try.
I was lucky and there was a slot and I was attended to by Kasahara-san, the boss of Cleo, I didn’t know who he was till I was leaving and he passed me his namecard! ๐Ÿ˜จ ๆœ‰็œผไธ่ฏ† orh ee orh. Lol.
He was very nice, very gentle especially knowing I was pregnant. His English wasn’t very good but we could understand each other, probably also because I didn’t have many requirements.

Required selfie after cut, wash and blow~

Had rosti at Swissbake before heading home. Never again, food sucked. ๐Ÿ˜Ÿ
Bleurgh food.

25 Sept
Super high haze today morning. ๐Ÿ˜ท

Dessert break at work, thanks to Eric.
Durian sago from Ah Chew’s Dessert. YUM. No more durian after this, scared of getting high sugar.

No appetite for dinner…don’t know what to buy. ๐Ÿ˜–
Had zi char in the end.

26 Sept
Woke early and headed to Nex with Mr Toh, I was there to get mooncakes and he was there to run some errands for the shop before he started work.
Mr Toh has fell victim to Starbucks marketing. ๐Ÿ˜‚ He wanted to start collecting the Starbucks card so he bought the Singapore Starbucks card, the Starbucks planner (which came with a gorgeous Starbucks card) and an ice mocha.
I headed home after that while he went to work.
Went to collect the mooncakes then met him after his work and we headed to Grandpa and ๅง‘ๅง‘’s house to pass them the mooncakes.

Peony Jade Heavenly 4 mooncakes & Goodwood Park Mao Shan Wang mooncakes~

At Grandpa’s house, Mr Toh playing with baby Audrey.

27 Sept
Mr Toh was off today~ I woke early to pray and we prepared to go out. Headed to Nex to collect 1 box out of 3 remaining boxes of mooncakes. We had an unsatisfactory lunch at Ya Kun, the chicken curry was bad, tasteless and chicken meat was tough. Mr Toh’s tea also tasted like coffee. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ My mee rebus was not bad.

We had collected the mooncakes and I thought we were gonna be leaving for his cousin’s house when Mr Toh changed direction to go up the escalator. I got caught by surprise so I asked where he was going. He smiled cheekily at me ๐Ÿ˜ and said, “Starbucks.” Lol! His expression was so funny!

We headed to his cousin’s house after that but she wasn’t home yet so we went to Thomson Plaza to walk walk first. They seemed to have renovated or something, there’s a few different stores too, been super long since we’ve come here.

She fetched us from Thomson Plaza and we headed to her house to choose what we wanted to get from her. ไธ€่พน choose ไธ€่พน chat until 6pm plus and they dropped us off at Nex.

We had dinner at Long John Silver, collected the last of the mooncakes and we cabbed home first to drop off the stuff then headed to Dad’s house to pass him the mooncakes.
Stayed and chatted until 10pm plus and we headed to Seletar Mall to catch Attack of the Titans II.
Less gory than the 1st movie but also a bit more boring, I fell asleep at one part. :X

28 Sept
Had my prenatal massage after work. It was raining so heavily + the haze, I had a miserable time getting to the salon. T.T

This was at 6:30pm. So dark!

My massage this time was so so though, have another one this Friday, hope it will be better!
Met Mr Toh at Kovan and I felt like having zi char. Tried the one that Mr Toh had with his colleagues before and it was good~ A tad salty but yummy!

29 Sept
Met Mr Toh after my work at Hougang and we went to the maid agency at Hougang Green. Got a few biodatas of the domestic workers they recomended and we brought it home to consider.
Had dinner at Chef’s Hat, so-so food, very average, not worth the price paid.

Mr Toh’s carbonara, can tell it’s not nice.

My pork chop. So so lor.

30 Sept
Was relaxing on the sofa and watching TV when BB was kicking and moving a lot. I took out my phone wanting to record his movements down when he stopped moving. Seriously. So camera shy like the Daddy! So I talked to him and asked him nicely to let me record this time, can? And he really did! Sooo cute lah!! It felt like he was turning around or something. Lol, really don’t know what he’s doing sometimes. Hahaha. I don’t know how to post a video here though…so they shall remain on my phone. xD

Leave a Reply

movie freak.
bookworm.
walking dictionary.
gleek.
epicurean
anti-social.
introvert.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 221 other followers

October 2015
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

Archives

