I am Mrs Toh

Happenings

Posted on: August 19, 2014

Caught the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles the previous Thurs (07/08) with Mr Toh at Nex.

[Source]

Darkness has settled over New York City as Shredder and his evil Foot Clan have an iron grip on everything from the police to the politicians. The future is grim until four unlikely outcast brothers rise from the sewers and discover their destiny as Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. The Turtles must work with fearless reporter April O’Neil and her cameraman Vern Fenwick to save the city and unravel Shredder’s diabolical plan

It was a big part of my childhood and I was really looking forward to this movie. I really hated the way they animated the turtles though, they looked kinda creepy. But the movie was awesome! Really really funny and kick ass! I’m not a big fan of Megan Fox though. But I thought she was ok in the movie. Lots of funny moments and very entertaining. Go watch it if you haven’t!

It was the 15th day of the lunar 7th month last Sunday (10/08) so we had to pray at home.
Went to Damai on Sat to buy roast meat, chicken and duck but they didn’t have a whole duck left so I placed my order to collect them tomorrow morning. The guy serving me said they open at 7am so I said I’ll come collect at 8am. He said OK.

Dark clouds I saw at Damai but no rain.
 photo IMG_20140809_183926.jpg

I went home feeling quite happy. Went to find Mr Toh at night to buy fruits, flowers and other food stuff. Mr Toh and me stayed up till quite late to prepare for tomorrow’s food.

I woke up early at 7am plus to start the soup. Rushed out at 8am plus to collect the roast items BUT when I reached the stall, the guy there said his colleague did not mention anything about my order and some items were still not ready yet. I was SUPER pissed. Told him we had to work after praying so I need the items now. He was very apologetic but nothing he can do…the earliest he told me the items will be ready was 9am. Half an hour more to go but I went home first to continue my prep for the other items. Woke Mr Toh up and got him to help me collect the items. He said when he got there, the guy serving me yesterday claimed that he did not ask me to come at 8am, he claimed he told me to come at 9am plus. Seriously, wtf man. Mr Toh asked him to confirm on the time again and he was stuttering. Mr Toh told him not to say anything more and left. Thanks for standing up for me.

We finished the stuff a little behind schedule and Mr Toh ended up being late for work. Zzz. Stupid idiotic stall. I’ll NEVER buy anything from them again!

Tuesday, I headed to Tampines after work to buy a gift for XM & Nelly’s baby girl then headed to Aloha Loyang for their baby shower. Mr Toh came after work and we stayed till 12am plus before cabbing home with WS & HM.

Boss bought cake for us. Butterscotch cake from Awfully Chocolate. YUMS. Tea break time!
 photo IMG_20140812_160241.jpg

Wednesday was my Datsumo Labo appointment. After the appointment, Daphne and I went for dinner. It was crowded everywhere so we ended up at Bangkok Jam where there was no queue. After my food came, I know why there were no queue…the food sucks.

My shrimp pasta in coconut sauce. No coconut taste….actually, no taste at all. Shrimps were fresh though, that’s the only good thing.
 photo IMG_20140813_201550.jpg

Met Mr Toh at Nex on Thurs (14/08) after his driving lesson and we caught The Expendables 3.


[Source]

Barney (Stallone), Christmas (Statham) and the rest of the team comes face-to-face with Conrad Stonebanks (Gibson), who years ago co-founded The Expendables with Barney. Stonebanks subsequently became a ruthless arms trader and someone who Barney was forced to kill… or so he thought. Stonebanks, who eluded death once before, now is making it his mission to end The Expendables — but Barney has other plans. Barney decides that he has to fight old blood with new blood, and brings in a new era of Expendables team members, recruiting individuals who are younger, faster and more tech-savvy. The latest mission becomes a clash of classic old-school style versus high-tech expertise in the Expendables’ most personal battle yet.

[Source]

Hmmmmmm, I thought some parts of the movie was really slow…and really unbelievable. Also cannot believe how old Harrison Ford is now. There’s also A LOT of people acting in the movie this time round, even more than part 2, I think. I really really like the addition of Antonio Banderas, he was HILARIOUS. His character was a hoot!
I’m also really easy to please so I was glad that there was a happy ending and a big reunion at the end. Heh.

On Saturday, we went to Grandpa’s house, then Gugu’s shop then headed to Dad’s amulet shop at Chinatown to see see look look. Aunt treated us to dessert! Then we went to China Square to walk walk and waited for Dad to come fetch us to Bugis+ for dinner and movie! Aunt and Dad went to watch The Expendables 3 while Mr Toh wanted to watch Sex Tape.


[Source]

When Jay (Jason Segel) and Annie (Cameron Diaz) first got together, their romantic connection was intense – but ten years and two kids later, the flame of their love needs a spark. To kick things up a notch, they decide – why not? – to make a video of themselves trying out every position in The Joy of Sex in one marathon three-hour session. It seems like a great idea – until they discover that their most private video is no longer private. With their reputations on the line, they know they’re just one click away from being laid bare to the world… but as their race to reclaim their video leads to a night they’ll never forget, they’ll find that their video will expose even more than they bargained for.

[Source]

I loved the 2 leads! Thought that they were great in the show! Both looking really hot and were the comedic geniuses of the movie.
The show was really quite funny but some scenes were absolutely ridiculous, exaggerated and stupid. Not exactly worth it to catch in the cinema though.

Feeling under the weather these past few days….gonna spam the lozenges and water. Speedy recovery to me pls! Thanks.

Leave a Reply

movie freak.
bookworm.
walking dictionary.
gleek.
epicurean
anti-social.
introvert.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 221 other followers

August 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories

Archives

