I am Mrs Toh

Blackheads

Posted on: July 4, 2014

Was playing Farm Heroes Saga on Facebook when I realised the strawberries reminded me of my nose. =( My nose peppered with blackheads. EEE. Hate it!

Blackheads are the bane of my existence.

I’ve been having this problem for as long as I can remember. The proper skincare regime I’ve been using helps but it doesn’t eliminate the problem and my nose just looks horrible most of the time.

So. I bought the Laneige Blackhead Melting Gel from Qoo! Decided I cannot wait till Oct to shop in the duty free store. Besides, if it’s really effective for me in the next 2 months, I can stock up then! Win-win!

Also bought the Sexylook Strawberry Blackhead Pore Cleanser Set because I’ve run out of nose masks. I cannot help it. I depend heavily on them. I just love the satisfaction of ripping the mask out and seeing all the hated blackheads on it!

Hope this 2 products will be effective. Will update again when I’ve received and tried it!

Went to find Mr Toh after his work on Wed and met up with his friends. At first, I just wanted to have hokkien mee with him but since his friends wanted to meet, we went to 126 for dim sum again! Wee!

After dim sum, they wanted to go to Mustafa as they recently discovered the new wing has an awesome variety of foods. As I had a nap before meeting Mr Toh, I wasn’t that tired so I agreed to.

It turned out to be really fun! We bought so many things and saw so many new stuff that we’ve never seen before in places like NTUC or Cold Storage. Add to the fact that Gerald was driving and we had someone to send us home, so we went crazy there. We shopped until 2am plus and only reached home at 3am. On a weekday night. Can you say crazy?

Luckily I was accompanying Mummy to the NDC the next day so I didn’t need to get up as early as usual.

The guys were saying this would be our monthly hangout, can’t say I’d disagree!

The battery life on the Kindle is amazing. I’ve been charging it on every Sunday so far and it lasts me the whole week! Major major love.

Attending an ex colleague’s wedding on Sunday, have already decided to wear the black off shoulder dress I bought in Bangkok. Heh. I love dolling up for weddings!

Leave a Reply

movie freak.
bookworm.
walking dictionary.
gleek.
epicurean
anti-social.
introvert.

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 221 other followers

July 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

Archives

