I am Mrs Toh

Before & After Phuket

Posted on: April 17, 2014

Sprained my ankle a week before Phuket, I thought I’d give it a few days to recover before I leave for Phuket but it wasn’t recovering…so went down to Kovan to see a Chinese physician.
Errr, the uncle didn’t do anything to my ankle besides warming it, applying a thick black medicine and bandaging it. O.O $40 gone just like that.

Not a serious sprain but wrapped till like pig’s leg.
 photo IMG_20140322_190430.jpg

Mr Toh asked if the uncle did any massage for my ankle, when I said no, he shook his head. As expected, my ankle did not recover. But it was still tolerable during my trip in Phuket. The massages helped too. xD

We got back in Singapore on 28/04 at around 11pm plus, the next day we went for Thai food again with Mummy.
We went back to Sakon Thai but I find their food standard has dropped a lot. Probably won’t be going back again le.

Happened to pass by a TCM clinic and wanted to try to heal my ankle again.

What I didn’t count on is the physician is quite young and very very funny! Very long winded also but very nice and patient.

He did some tui na on my ankle and it hurt like a bitch. T_T Applied some thick black medicine as well (why is it always black?) and bandaged it for me. $35 only! Even including the tuina and he must have spent more than half an hour because he was also busy talking to Mr Toh and my mum. Lol.

Ankle felt no pain already after the session. Highly recommended!

Physician Feng Zhentong
Yida TCM Clinic
Blk 152 Serangoon North Ave 1 #01-334 S(550152)
HP: 9383 7333

Bandaged like a pig’s leg again. Lucky I can remove it the next day already.
 photo IMG_20140329_200611.jpg

Long overdue meet up with Chris on 03/04 for dinner. We went to Itacho sushi! So good to see her after so long.

After dinner, I bought Snaffles cheesecake for Mr Toh, he said it’s nice. =D I always love it when he likes the food I buy for him. Hehe.
 photo IMG_20140403_222344.jpg

It’s Qing Ming again, time passes so fast. This year, Mr Toh was off on Sat 05/04 and so, we prayed at home, then headed to Bright Hill to meet up with his dad and brothers to pray to his mom.

Caught Noah in the evening with his brothers.


[Source]

From the inspirational story of courage, sacrifice, hope and redemption, Darren Aronofsky (“Black Swan,” “The Wrestler,” “The Fountain”) brings to the screen “Noah.”

Academy Award® winner Russell Crowe portrays the man chosen by God to undertake a momentous mission of rescue before an apocalyptic flood destroys the world.

Never before has the full story been brought to life on screen in a vivid epic – inviting the audience to experience these spectacular events through the eyes and emotions of Noah and his family, as they journey through fear and faith, destruction and triumph, hardship and hope.

[Source]

Hmmmmmmmmmmmm. The movie was so so only..not a favourite of mine though I do love Russell Crowe’s acting.

Sunday, we went tomb sweeping for my daddy, just our family as Mr Toh has to work. I bought cigarettes, beer, liquor and a massage chair for him this year! Hahahah, hope he likes them. Next year I will buy a car and yacht!

After that, bro brought us to eat abalone noodles and salt baked
chicken. His treat! Woo!

Chicken was quite yummy!
 photo IMG_20140406_125959.jpg

Noodles portion was very small, therefore quite pricey. I think it’s not worth the price as the taste wasn’t really that fantastic.
 photo IMG_20140406_130024.jpg

Met Mr Toh for dinner on Monday after work~ My favourite ichiban boshi!

Tried something different today~

My set
 photo IMG_20140407_195014.jpg

That consisted of:
Pork shabu pot, the pork wasn’t that tasty..but the broth and mushrooms were nice!
 photo IMG_20140407_195029.jpg

Smoked duck sushi that was yums!
 photo IMG_20140407_195021.jpg

And the BEST dish of all – Broccoli with salmon, cheese and mentaiko. OMG. SO. YUMMY. Even Mr Toh agreed with me and he’s not a big fan of mentaiko or cooked salmon.
 photo IMG_20140407_195024.jpg

Our breakfast on 09/04 Wed, handmade by boss’s girlfriend, aiyo, so nice of her~ Yummy and fresh tasting!
 photo IMG_20140409_095602.jpg

Randomly, I saw this quote one day after buying breakfast. So true for me especially on working days. Haha, so funny.
 photo IMG_20140410_074051.jpg

Caught 2 more movies with Mr Toh.


[Source]

After the cataclysmic events in New York with The Avengers, Marvel’s “Captain America: The Winter Soldier” finds Steve Rogers, a.k.a. Captain America, living quietly in Washington, D.C. and trying to adjust to the modern world. But when a S.H.I.E.L.D. colleague comes under attack, Steve becomes embroiled in a web of intrigue that threatens to put the world at risk. Joining forces with the Black Widow, Captain America struggles to expose the ever-widening conspiracy while fighting off professional assassins sent to silence him at every turn. When the full scope of the villainous plot is revealed, Captain America and the Black Widow enlist the help of a new ally, the Falcon. However, they soon find themselves up against an unexpected and formidable enemy—the Winter Soldier.

[Source]

This was nice! Loved the storyline twist and of course, the handsome Chris Evans.

Then we caught another movie on Thurs 10/04, running out of movies to watch, so we caught a Chinese one. It turned out to be a good choice!
[Source]

Detective Johnny Du (Wong Cho Lam) was smart and agile but his short height has hindered him from joining the G4 protection detail for the HK Chief Executive. His sassy girl friend bullied him all the time, leaving him depressed at work and at home. His helplessness attracted Vincent, the devil Prince (Chapman To) and Jim, the Angel to fight for his soul.

[Source]

Super funny show!! Love how hilarious Chapman To is. Very entertained and stress reliving. Hehe.

Can’t wait to watch Ice Man too!

Finished reading the Divergent series and I must say I’m not a fan of the writer….

Am currently on the 3rd book of the Hunger Games series, Mockingjay, I’m so hooked on it!

Also have books 1 – 5 of the Game of Thrones series, wonder if they’re nice to read. Been so hooked on the TV series lately. Yes, I know I’m super slow but at least I’m watching them now!

Leave a Reply

movie freak.
bookworm.
walking dictionary.
gleek.
epicurean
anti-social.
introvert.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 221 other followers

April 2014
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Categories

Archives

