I am Mrs Toh

Szechuan food / New Phone

Posted on: March 21, 2014

Had Szechuan food for dinner with Mr Toh on 12/03~ Tried out a restaurant that was on the left side of the Chinatown MRT exit.

The food turned out pretty good. Just don’t order their 梅菜扣肉 (Braised pork with preserved vegetables).

Pork slice in garlic and chili oil. This was hands down the best item! The garlic was sooo fragrant! And the pork slices were fresh with no smelly porky smell. =X

 photo 20140312_195723.jpg

Rest of the food was pretty blah so no pictures.

Sis came back from Hong Kong on 12/03 and bought back lots of stuff.

13/3 breakfast: Peanut butter roll from HKG and milk pudding from Changi airport. Lol.
 photo 20140313_082357.jpg

Cute chopper lanyard. Cute dao…..!
EOS lip balm. It smells heavenly! I realise I have a lot of lip balm, all from Huiyi. She must think I have very dry lips. LOL.
 photo 20140313_233056.jpg

Went for a course on 17/03 with a colleague from another company.
 photo 20140317_084929.jpg

Umm..a bit of useful info but it actually turns out they were mainly promoting their system. *sigh*

At least the food was good. =X

Boss came back from Taiwan and bought back lots of nonsense!!

Sanitary pads, joss paper, medicated oil, menthol cream, condoms, boobs grower. Lol…..we had lots of fun opening the items.
 photo IMG-20140318-WA0000.jpg

He also bought back coffee knowing we love coffee here in the office.
 photo IMG_20140319_150856.jpg
It comes with its own filter. But I felt the coffee taste wasn’t very strong. Maybe we didn’t know how to use the thing correctly so the water was only passing through the filter for a few seconds.

Met Mr Toh at Serangoon Nex for dinner and movie~~ Pak-tor time!

Dinner at Hot Tomato. Food was ok, not bad lah, pretty value for money. Service was prompt but nothing to shout about. Cashier was very friendly though.

Mushroom soup. This was quite nice and better than what most lower end cafes serve. Bread was quite tasty too.
 photo IMG_20140320_194818.jpg

My seafood combo. Salmon was overcooked but still, everything was nice.
 photo IMG_20140320_195747.jpg

Caught Divergent after the meal.


[Source]

Set in a futuristic dystopia where society is divided into five factions that each represent a different virtue, teenagers have to decide if they want to stay in their faction or switch to another – for the rest of their lives. Tris Prior makes a choice that surprises everyone. Then Tris and her fellow faction-members have to live through a highly competitive initiation process to live out the choice they have made. They must undergo extreme physical and intense psychological tests, that transform them all. But Tris has a secret that she is Divergent, which means she doesn’t fit into any one group. If anyone knew, it would mean a certain death. As she discovers a growing conflict that threatens to unravel her seemingly perfect society, this secret might help her save the people she loves… or it might destroy her.

[Source]

I’ve never read the books before this so I had no idea what the movie was about. But the trailer looked nice. The movie turned out to be great! Action packed and I really liked the male lead, Theo James. He’s sooo cute! Kinda looks like James Franco and Paul Walker at certain angles.

I didn’t recognise the female lead. I thought she was really pretty though, even prettier as the movie progresses. She was also pretty good. Hope to see her on the big screen more!

So. I finally have a new phone! Mr Toh met with his friends on Sunday night. He told me they were going to a friend’s shop to see handphones and he was also thinking of buying one to replace his old HTC phone.

When they were looking at the phones, he sent me a photo of the phone.
He was eyeing it as it was very slim and not too big. The phone looked red in the photo so I thought it was still ok for him. He sent me another photo. This time, I could see the phone was really pink. It even came with a pink case.

I told him that the phone was damn chio!!! He called me later to tell me that he had bought another model as the one he wanted didn’t have stock in other colors.

Later on, I went to sleep and when I woke up in the morning, I saw a phone beside my pillow. My first thought was that Mr Toh put his new phone beside me for me to see when I wake up.

So, I went to wash up and get ready for the course. Just when I finished preparing, Mr Toh woke up and asked me if I saw the phone beside me. I said, “Yah, your new phone right?”

He asked again if I saw the phone clearly.
I then picked it up and saw that it was the pink phone.
I went O.O and asked him, “You ok with the pinkness? But, wa, it’s really pink.”

Then came my favourite part of the whole conversation.

He said, “又不是我拿.”

Me: Then 谁拿?

After a few seconds, it dawned on me. It was for me! LOL. A bit slow but it was so early in the morning lah!

We then went for breakfast together before I cabbed down to Bukit Merah for the course.

During breakfast, he was telling me about the phone buying process. He actually never thought of buying a phone for me but when he saw this pink phone, he thought about how I was complaining about my S2.
When he knew the phone only costs $200, he decided to buy it for me. Awwww…so touched! And very very pleasantly surprised. Thank you so much my love. =*

The phone is absolutely gorgeous. Display is very nice.

Model: MP-809T
Screen size: 5” Super AMOLED Plus 1920*1080 screen
CPU:MT6592 Octa Core (Can you believe the price for Octa Core??)

Pinkkkkk. I love it.

[Source]

Pink phone case! Samsung style. So nice.

[Source]

How slim the phone is. It is really slim in real life, slightly bulkier after adding the case but still so slim!

[Source]

In real life. Wow at the pink. Super love it!
 photo 20140317_131051.jpg

Specs of the phone I took with Antutu software. Looks really good.
 photo Screenshot_2014-03-19-16-46-32.png

 photo Screenshot_2014-03-19-16-48-01.png

Both cameras 13MP, so good!
 photo Screenshot_2014-03-19-16-48-15.png

 photo Screenshot_2014-03-19-16-46-13.png

China phones are really value for money, it comes with a screen protector already pasted on the phone plus 2 spare screen protectors and a spare battery and earphones. Wow.

I love my husband and my new phone! Feels damn good to have a new phone, it’s been so long since I’ve had this feeling. Woohoo~~

Leave a Reply

movie freak.
bookworm.
walking dictionary.
gleek.
epicurean
anti-social.
introvert.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 221 other followers

March 2014
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories

Archives

