I am Mrs Toh

New Year’s Resolutions

Posted on: January 8, 2014

This post is a little bit late but better than never. I’m usually not the kind of person to make resolutions and I also tend to forget about them after a while. =X

So this year, I resolve to make practical resolutions that I can keep.

1. Do not waste food. This is a big issue for me…I find that I am constantly wasting food because they don’t taste good. So far, 8 days into this new year, I’m not having any issues with this and I hope I can keep it up!

That’s all I could think of right now.

Lol.

Currently Mr Toh is making plans for our family to visit Bangkok in May and maybe Europe at the end of the year just for the 2 of us. Yippee!

On 1st Jan, we met Zhiwei and Da sao for Jiaxi’s belated birthday~~ Had dinner at Chicken Hotpot, Nex. Ummm, the chicken itself was nice but the other ingredients they had was pretty bad, especially the pork. Only the mushrooms were nice. *sigh*

My OOTD, taken and edited by an enthusiastic Huiyi. Lol. Wearing a new top from Forever 21 for the new year. =D
 photo 2014-01-01-15-00_photo.jpg

Jiaxi was in a pretty good mood that day so she was extra smiley and cute! She was also very happy that she got presents and kept wanting to to open them. Super cute.

Mr Toh, why so grumpy? =P
 photo 2014-01-01-19-13-35_photo.jpg

Our food! 2 person share 1 medium pot…abit not enough. Lol.

 photo 2014-01-01-19-13-28_photo.jpg

Huiyi also bought a small cake! Oreo cheesecake from Four Leaves. But wow…the cake sucks. Super not yummy. T_T

Busy preparing the cake~
 photo 2014-01-01-19-39-01_photo.jpg

Went to buy Koi after dinner and while Mummy and I were sitting at the waiting area, look at this silly Mr Toh. LOL.

 photo 2014-01-01-20-56-59_photo.jpg

 photo 2014-01-01-20-56-50_photo.jpg

Caught Frozen that day and I loved it!!


[Source]

Fearless optimist Anna teams up with Kristoff in an epic journey, encountering Everest-like conditions, and a hilarious snowman named Olaf in a race to find Anna’s sister Elsa, whose icy powers have trapped the kingdom in eternal winter.

[Source]

Had no idea at first that Elsa was voiced by Idina Menzel. Mr Toh commented that no wonder he felt some similarities to Wicked while she was singing. I love love love her voice and the song “Let It Go”!
Kirsten Bell’s voice….well, not so much. Pretty meh. Her character was so annoying too! But overall, it was a very enjoyable show. I loved that snowman too~~

Met Mr Toh at Nex on Monday 06/01 and we decided to watch The Secret Life of Walter Mitty as there wasn’t too many choices.

What a pleasant surprise that turned out to be, because it was a great show! I really liked it a lot! Really love Ben Stiller’s acting and directing!

A day-dreamer escapes his anonymous life by disappearing into a world of fantasies filled with heroism, romance and action. When his job along with that of his co-worker are threatened, he takes action in the real world embarking on a global journey that turns into an adventure more extraordinary than anything he could have ever imagined.

[Source]

While the trailer did not attract me much, the actual movie was really good and went above my expectations and it was beautifully shot. The dialogue was also very witty and despite catching it on a Mon after work, I did not feel like sleeping at all throughout the whole move. Mr Toh agreed with me too. 2 thumbs up!!

Super looking forward to Sat’s dinner date with the jie meis~~ Gonna eat hao liao!!! Yay!!

3 more weeks to CNY. I cannot believe how fast time is passing by. Tsk.

Also really looking forward to go back to Kukup! Yay!

Leave a Reply

movie freak.
bookworm.
walking dictionary.
gleek.
epicurean
anti-social.
introvert.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 221 other followers

January 2014
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Categories

Archives

