I am Mrs Toh

~Happy Valentines’ Day my love~

Posted on: February 14, 2013

Today’s Valentines’ Day.

It’s the 6th year we’re ‘celebrating’ it together. We don’t really celebrate Vday actually, if we have the time, we’ll go for a dinner together. If I had more time, I’d make a Vday card for him but it’s been a while since I did that. *oops*

Still remember how he used to give me flowers a few years back, now stop liao! Why liddat?! =P Actually I prefer to receive flowers on my birthday. Heh. *hint hint*

I know it sounds really cliché but everyday is Vday as long as you are with your loved ones!

Our Malacca trip felt like a Vday trip as well, Mr Toh was quite attentive and kept sayang-ing me because I was a bit carsick and wasn’t feeling very well also. =P

Collage of our photos for the past 5 Vdays~!
 photo IMG_20130214_3.png

Notice how his face become rounder? LOL. =X

Of course we shouldn’t only wait for Vday to show your love and appreciation for your other half but it’s usually on Vday that I get reminded of this.

So…thank you Deardear. For loving me, for loving my family, for helping me to take care of them, for taking care of me and for being there for me always.

I really appreciate everything you’ve done for me and I am so thankful I met you that fateful day. =)

Auntie mentioned that day that you are lucky to have me, that it might be your Mummy watching over you that you found me, but I think I am lucky to have you too and my Daddy must have watched over me too.

Remembering my wedding vow to you, I will follow you wherever you lead, hand in hand and heart in heart.

I love you, forever and always.

Wishing all of you a Happy Valentines’ Day too! May couples stay blissfully in love always and for singles to find your other half soon but still stay happy and optimistic in the meantime!

Leave a Reply

movie freak.
bookworm.
walking dictionary.
gleek.
epicurean
anti-social.
introvert.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 221 other followers

February 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

Categories

Archives

