I am Mrs Toh

Quartet / Hansel & Gretel

Posted on: February 4, 2013

Won a pair of preview tickets to the movie Quartet on last Friday, courtesy of Shaw Movies!


[Source]

Cecily, Reggie, and Wilfred are in a home for retired musicians. Every year, on October 10, there is a concert to celebrate Verdi’s birthday and they take part. Jean, who used to be married to Reggie, arrives at the home and disrupts their equilibrium. She still acts like a diva, but she refuses to sing. Still, the show must go on… and it does.

[Source]

I had no idea what this movie was about so I read some reviews on IMDB. It had pretty good reviews and it didn’t disappoint! I took some time off on Friday to see Dr Djeng too. Had Mos Burger for late lunch/dinner. We had a little trouble finding Shaw Centre though. Google Map was very misleading. =(
But luckily we were just in time.

I felt the movie was well paced and I liked the storyline. Quite funny too and really heartwarming at the end. xD Overall a very pleasant movie to catch.

We caught Hansel & Gretel on the Sat that just passed. Andrew told Mr Toh that it didn’t get good reviews so he was quite prepared for a bad movie.


[Source]

In this spin on the fairy tale, Hansel & Gretel are now bounty hunters who track and kill witches all over the world. As the fabled Blood Moon approaches, the siblings encounter a new form of evil that might hold a secret to their past.

[Source]

I really really liked this spin on this fairy tale! Very cool. Haha. I also liked Famke Janssen as the dark witch, she’s SO pretty! Loved the action scenes as well as the ending. Thought this was a movie worth catching too!

Anyway, yesterday I was Mummy’s pedicurist + hair colorist + housekeeper. Heh. Painted her toenails for her, dyed her hair and cleaned her windows. Thank goodness my sis helped too!

When we reached home, it was my turn to dye my hair! Mummy had a box of red hair dye that she didn’t want to use so I took it. xD Needed to cover up my grey hairs too. T_T

I had a really hard time dying my own hair because it’s so long…so Mr Toh helped me. Hee. I looked really retarded with a plastic bag over my shoulders though. Hahahaha! The result turned out well. Not too bright and enough to cover my grey hairs. Wee! Now I just need a haircut and I am all set for CNY.

Mr Toh also need a haircut + dye and a set of new clothes as well. Still need to pack our own room. =X

Can’t wait for CNY. We’re going to Malacca!! Wee! Just renewed my passport…this 5 years expiry thing is a pain in the ass. I wonder why passport photos always bring out the worst in people or is it just me?!

Have a feeling February is just gonna fly past, what with the CNY holidays + 28 days only this month.

Wishing everyone a Happy Lunar New Year in advance!!

Leave a Reply

movie freak.
bookworm.
walking dictionary.
gleek.
epicurean
anti-social.
introvert.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 221 other followers

February 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

Categories

Archives

