I am Mrs Toh

Hokkaido Winter Trip ~ Day 1

Posted on: January 28, 2013

29 Nov 2012

Cabbed down to the airport after work with Zann, where we met Christina and Mr Toh for dinner after checking in our luggage~ Our flight was at 10pm. T_T

We were late boarding the flight. =X When we were going in the boarding area, I heard our names being announced, last call for our flight! Chiong-ed like mad women to the boarding gate. Luckily they waited for us!

Photobucket

My choice of movie. =) Didn’t manage to catch this in the cinema, hehe.
Photobucket

They have One Piece movie too!
Photobucket

Had a weird thing on the side with a hanger sign. For people to hang their coats or something?

Photobucket

Snacks and green tea for tea break on the plane.
Photobucket

Breakfast set. Um. This is the only time I felt airplane food is not nice. T_T Zann was sleeping soundly so she didn’t have this.
Photobucket

AND WE HAVE ARRIVED AT NARITA! SNOW!!
Photobucket

Photobucket

It was a long flight and we still have a connecting flight to catch.

So we washed up at the toilet with the disposable toothbrushes Zann took from the plane. Awesome.

The most awesomest toilet in the world! Can air dry your pipi one leh! I HAD to try it. Really quite shiok. LOL.
Photobucket

Casual OFTD for plane ride~
Photobucket

Zann~~
Photobucket

Me! Can you believe I managed to squeeze this jacket in my backpack?! We had to walk out of the international terminal to take a bus to the domestic terminal. And the wind was COLD! Lucky I packed this.
Photobucket

Photobucket

On our way to the domestic terminal~
Photobucket

Rested at a cafe for a while.

Had coffeeeee~ I gave the cashier a 1000yen note and that was all the change he gave me. I got a shock before I realised the change was in hundreds and there was a 500 yen coin. LOL. Suaku much.
Photobucket

Waiting for our connecting plane~
Photobucket

Here we go. Hokkaido wo lai le!!
Photobucket

Very funny looking earphones which looked like a stethoscope.

Photobucket

Zann the weird doctor. Haha!
Photobucket

This plane was lousier, we had to share TV. But ok lah, it was only about an hour ride.
Photobucket

Yay, my favourite part of a plane ride!
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Washed up again after landing at Chitose and on to the bus!

Really liked our tour guide. He’s a Singaporean uncle and very fluent in Japanese. Very funny too. Just that sometimes we fall asleep due to the long travelling time. Heh.
Photobucket

Lunch time~! We stopped at this market/restaurant place.

Big red apples!
Photobucket

Oh hi crab~ I love you!
Photobucket

The market area.
Photobucket

Soup for our lunch. Something like steamboat.
Photobucket

Salmon & veggies! My first thought was “Yuck.” I was not a fan of salmon. But. But. But. After I tried this, I thought it was pretty nice! No smelly fishy smell.
Photobucket

My favourite veggies for steamboat.
Photobucket

Us in the toilet. Our OFTD. HAHA. I loved Zann’s coat, she got it from Zara. Chioooo~ Our hands were freezing cold, the water was so cold!!
Photobucket

After lunch. The scenery outside the restaurant.
Photobucket

What kind of stupid pose is that? Actually I think it was because the wind was very strong so I was holding my hood. Lol.
Photobucket

Empty but gorgeous landscape.
Photobucket

My water bottle to keep me hydrated.
Photobucket

The sea beside.
Photobucket

The restaurant. It had a huge bear, huge salmon and huge crab on the roof. Apparently they are the 3 treasures of Hokkaido! Or was it Sapporo? Can’t remember. And here’s the backside of the bear for you. xD
Photobucket

Along the way to Hell Valley (Noboribetsu Jigokudani). Snow everywhere!!
Photobucket

& lots of trees.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Noboribetsu Jigokudani. It’s a valley with hot springs, you can smell the sulphur and see the steam rising from the vents.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

There was a walking trail which we had to be very careful not to slip. There was a small shrine at the bottom of the trail.

Photobucket

Ninja!! Hahahaha. The wind was so cold my nose was frozen!
Photobucket

We went to the Bear Ranch after this.

Feeding apples to the bears! They are really quite cute, know how to stand and wave to you to ask for apples. And they can catch the apples with their mouth if you aim correctly. So fun! =X

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Yummy apple in 3, 2, 1..
Photobucket

Photobucket

I saw Chopper! Ok lah, a poster only. Lol.

Photobucket

Our tour bus license plate. Nice number. Yi Qi Ba Ba – Together Huat Huat!

Photobucket

We then checked in at the hotel. Gonna be staying here for 2 nights. By right, we should be staying at another hotel for the 1st night but they suffered a power outage the day before we arrived. T_T But it’s OK, I really like this hotel! We stayed at Toya Sun Palace.

The room. Big, clean and great view!!!
Photobucket

Mandatory toilet shot. Haha.
Photobucket

Photobucket

The room even had a sitting area. Here was where I put my luggage. Lol.
Photobucket

Gorgeous~~
Photobucket

Cookies to welcome us.
Photobucket

They had Nintendo!! But I didn’t play it though. No time.
Photobucket

We showered and changed, then prepared to go for hot spring!!

In their yukatas. Acting Japanese? Lol.
Photobucket

Photobucket

After the hot spring, we wanted to go outside the hotel to take pictures, so we bundled up.

My Outfit of the night~ xD
Photobucket

Dinner 1st! Love the buffet! Very yummy!
Photobucket

Their dining area is huge and quite crowded! Good business.
Photobucket

Happy Zann.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Their dessert selection is quite good, many choices and yummy~~~
Photobucket

Sorbet and ice cream!
Photobucket

My FAVOURITE of the whole meal!
Photobucket

The cream puff dipped in chocolate was awesome!! I ate so many I kinda lost count. =x
Photobucket

Then we headed out. It was freaking cold!!

But SO pretty!
Photobucket

My shoes before we walked around, very clean hor.
Photobucket

Xmas feel~~
Photobucket

View of the restaurant from outside.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Did I mention I love my coat? =)
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Zann~ I like her coat too.
Photobucket

I was trying to capture the smoke coming out from our mouths. Lol.
Photobucket

Pretty tree with snow on it!
Photobucket

Another pretty tree~
Photobucket

Can you see the star on the structure?? It was flashing and just running through the structure. So cute. Managed to snap it in time!
Photobucket

Photobucket

My shoe print! OK I very boliao. Haha!
Photobucket

Snowed shoes. Little did I know this was considered very good as compared to what happened the next day. Lol.
Photobucket

Pretty bridge
Photobucket

Small waterfall.
Photobucket

Me~
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Random couple. Testing out the candlelight function on the camera and I thought this shot looked nice with the moon.
Photobucket

Chopper again! Cute! But I never buy.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Cigarette vending machine. Took this for Mr Toh. Later on, I asked the tour guide how to buy from the machine. Turns out that those of age have to apply with the govt for a special ID card specially for cigarette vending machines. Cool…..
Photobucket

Chilling at the lobby~~
Photobucket

This hotel was awesome. Only thing is there is only free wifi at the lobby and it sucked!! Very difficult to get connection and it kept breaking. Zzzz.

END of Day 1!

Leave a Reply

movie freak.
bookworm.
walking dictionary.
gleek.
epicurean
anti-social.
introvert.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 221 other followers

January 2013
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

Archives

