I am Mrs Toh

Review!

Posted on: January 14, 2013

I received the LAB items last week but after trying, I am so disappointed… Think I’ve lost my touch after my long ban. T_T

LAB WATERCOLOR BLOOM DRESS WHITE – Size S
Photobucket

Photobucket

Loved the prints and thought it was apt for CNY but the dress is quite big on me. T_T A little loose at the waist and too long as well. Material was good though and I love the mesh part as well. Lazy to bring it to alter so I’m gonna be selling it.

LAB MINKA OPENBACK DRESS JADE in Size M
PhotobucketPhotobucket

Got this on sale price. Anything mint colored will catch my eye. Sadly the dress does not look good on me. Looks aunty-ish but it fits me OK, just not flattering on me.
The dress is fully lined though, front and back. Quite worth it for the S$25 I paid. However, I am also gonna sell it as it really doesn’t look good on me. T_T

Smooch Take-A-Bow Jeggings in Dark Denim.
Photobucket

The reseller included a very sweet note.
Photobucket

It does fit me OK, luckily the material is stretchable. Just that my thighs are too fat!! *cries* Material is good and I love the bows. However the length is a little too long. Woes of being short. =( Still gonna keep it though.

Forever21 Monochromatic Mix Knit Sweater in light blue.
Photobucket

Doesn’t really look that good one me, but I suppose if I ruched the sleeves like the model does, it would look better? Material is not scratchy too.

Hollyhoque Angular in Sync Top, White – Size S

Photobucket

I love the unique neckline but selling as it’s too fitting for me. =( A little sheer hence nude underwear is recommended. Also, as you can see, it has a short layer inside the front which is at a very weird length that doesn’t quite cover the boobs. It looks kinda obvious but I suppose that can be removed/cut off. I reckon this will fit a UK6 better.

Btw, I STILL have not received my item from Tracyeinny…. Zzzz. I guess I can give up hope now. My first ever lost mail. I think I won’t be buying from them ever again.

Now I have to start shopping all over again. ARGH!

Leave a Reply

movie freak.
bookworm.
walking dictionary.
gleek.
epicurean
anti-social.
introvert.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 221 other followers

January 2013
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

Archives

