I am Mrs Toh

CNY Shopping!

Posted on: January 4, 2013

This year, Mr Toh’s family is going to Malacca on the 2nd day of CNY. Luckily we have 2 days of public holiday so I can go~~

Finally broke my online shopping ban but trying hard not to overspend. Preparing for CNY by shopping for clothes and shoes!

Bought quite a few things, hehe, can’t wait for all of it to arrive!

Steve Madden Nude flats
Got this pair of shoes, this is my 2nd pair from this seller! I used 65daigou to ship it over, I find their rates and service pretty good.

Love the nude shade and easy to match clothes. No idea if it’s original but I did see a pair at Steve Madden ION looking exactly the same. Heh.
Photobucket
[Photo taken from taobao]

Hollyhoque Angular in Sync Top – White, S
I like basic tops with a twist and I super love the neckline~~

[Photo taken from Hollyhoque]

Daphne got the same top as me too but in Black. We received the items very fast on Mon 31/12 via courier but they packed her top in the wrong size! I emailed them and they replied the next day asking us to send it back with COP and they will send us the correct top plus refund us the postage as well. Still quite pleased with their response time, just hope the top get here fast~!

Love and Bravery Watercolor Bloom Dress
Bought this dress for the first day of CNY! I was thinking so hard whether I should get it or not, now I am glad I got it because it’s already sold out on the website. That’s fast. T_T

[Photo taken from Love & Bravery]

LAB MINKA OPENBACK DRESS JADE
Fell in love with the color of this dress and since it was on sale for only S$25, I grabbed it! Thinking to wear this for the 3rd day of CNY when we start work. =)

[Photo taken from Love & Bravery]

Smooch Take-A-Bow Jeggings in Dark Denim.
Manage to get this from a reseller last night~
The Pewter one was on sale on Smooch, however I already had a pair of skinnies in this color. Besides, dark denim is slimming! Really love the cute bow details. Can wear this to Malacca!
Photobucket
[Photo taken from Smooch blog]

Forever21 Monochromatic Mix Knit Sweater in light blue.
Loooove the color at first sight! Received this item 6 days after we ordered, damn fast. 28/12 order, 01/01 reach Singapore and received on 02/01~~ So tempted to wear the sweater now. =X But thinking to keep it for Malacca or the Friday of CNY week. Hmmm.

[Photo taken from Forever21]

Forever21 Scalloped Miniskirt
I thought the skirt looked very cute but was a tad concerned it’d be too short. However, after receiving it, the length was just right~~ Good to be not-so-tall? =X

[Photo taken from Forever21]

Tracyeinny Eliott Bean Top in Navy Blue

Blur me thought I bought it from Love and Bravery and got worried when it wasn’t in my order list… *oops*
Have been eyeing this top ever since Smooch launched it but I was on a ban then. T_T So…lucky for me, I saw that TE had restocked it! Perfect to bring to Malacca too~

[Photo taken from Tracyeinny]

Think that’s almost enough for my CNY. Maybe just get one more bottom, perhaps a denim shorts since I don’t  have any. My one and only pair spoiled when I was in Hokkaido, the whole button came off. Zzz. Nvm lah, I didn’t really like that pair anyway. =X

Can’t wait for CNY!!

Leave a Reply

movie freak.
bookworm.
walking dictionary.
gleek.
epicurean
anti-social.
introvert.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 221 other followers

January 2013
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

Archives

