I am Mrs Toh

Stuff after my trip

Posted on: December 14, 2012

Caught Rise of the Guardians on 12/12 with Mr Toh @ Nex.  Before the movie, we had dinner at Jack’s Place. Ummm, bad decision. Never stepping in again.

Escargots~ Hmm. They were cooked quite nicely but not much flavour.
Photobucket

My salmon. Kinda hooked on to salmon after the trip. Hohoho. Overcooked.
Photobucket

Mr Toh’s mixed grill. The lamb was BAD.
Photobucket


[Source]

More than a collection of our beloved childhood legends, “The Guardians” are a group of heroes- each with extraordinary abilities. When an evil spirit know as Pitch lays down the gauntlet to dispel our most cherished beliefs, the immortal Guardians must join force for the first time to protect the hopes, beliefs and the imagination that lives with us all.

In order to overcome Pitch, the Guardians must also convince Jack Frost to join their ranks, as Pitch’s campaign of fear & darkness threatens to envelop the world.

This epic 3D fantasy/adventure stars Alec Baldwin as North (Santa Claus), Hugh Jackman as Bunnymund (Easter Bunny), Isla Fisher as Tooth (Tooth Fairy), Chris Pine as Jack Frost and Jude Law as Pitch.

[Source]

Ok, I loved this movie. The characters are so cute! And I had no idea the voice cast was so epic, including Hugh Jackman and Jude Law! Lovely storyline too.

Received my Dec Bellabox yesterday!

The snowflake is cute.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Top: Bodytech Intense Trim Serum (yet to try, I hope it works!)Centre: Mememe Nail Polish, Mememe Lip & Cheek Tint, Svenson Hair Corrective Serum, Elizabeth Arden hand cream
Bottom: Bellabox eyeshadow brush

Photobucket

There was also a small sachet of Cellilux Deep Sea Secret Glacial Mineral gel mask that’s not in the picture.

Hmmm, this month’s box is pretty cool. Quite like all the items. I can’t wait to try the bodytrim, hair serum and gel mask.

I’ve never tried using tints before…so that’s another item I look forward to trying too.

Used the nail polish yesterday while watching 2 Broke Girls at home. xD I quite like the shade! Easy and smooth application too. Below shows 2 coats. Pardon my dry & greasy cuticles, I just applied cuticle butter. My skin is like *$#& since I got back. =(
Photobucket

Xmas is coming soon! Omg, where have the time gone to? =( Finished my Xmas gift shopping in 2 days. Heh. I love online shopping. I only hope the items will reach before Xmas.

Participated in RedditGifts Xmas exchange again this year!

However…I think I’m a lousy Santa…I had NO idea what my redditor liked, no information on the profile or whether it’s a him or her, there’s also no activity on reddit even though he/she has joined for 11 months. NOTHING! Like omg…….so I bought something general through reddit’s marketplace. I wanted to get a book or a glass but those shops don’t ship to their country. I almost teared my hair out! But in the end, I still managed to find something. I just hope they won’t be disappointed.

Can’t wait to receive my gift too, my secret santa shipped it out really early.

Leave a Reply

movie freak.
bookworm.
walking dictionary.
gleek.
epicurean
anti-social.
introvert.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 221 other followers

December 2012
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories

Archives

