I am Mrs Toh

Stuff before my trip

Posted on: December 11, 2012

One Saturday (17/11) before we headed to our new home to complete our painting.

We had our lunch at a new place, Lenas. But the food sucks. T_T

Caesar Salad. The croutons were bland and the sauce too little.
Photobucket

Mint Ice Lemon Tea. The mint leaves were very annoying. Remind me never to order anything with mint in it! The drink itself was ok.
Photobucket

My seafood aglio olio. Um. Bad. Below average taste and the seafood weren’t fresh. Mr Toh’s carbonara was worse. The cream sauce had a fishy taste. Err wtf.
Photobucket

Pls avoid Lenas at Hougang Mall at all costs~!

Random OFTD on a Tuesday (20/11).
Photobucket

We had dinner at Fish & Co that night.

Crispy White Bait.
Photobucket

Scallopsssssssss~~ Yummy!! The tomato sauce complemented the scallops very well.
Photobucket

Mr Toh said tomato sauce gets rid of the ‘腥味’ and I said no wonder I don’t like tomatoes because my chinese name (Xin Hui) rhymes with 腥味 (xing wei). LOL! Sorry very lame.

My seafood platter for one. *drools* Couldn’t finish all the fries though. Way too full. =X
Photobucket

The next day, I was on leave to accompany Mummy to the hospital for her check up.

Went for lunch with Mr Toh.

Ramen~~~ I’d say this was average only. Still prefer Santouka ramen!
Photobucket

The night we flew off (29/11), our flight was at 10pm. We had to cab to the airport directly from the office. Poor Zann had all her luggage with her while mine was with Mr Toh who brought it there for me. Thank you~ Love you so muchie!!

Christina came to send me off too, like I was flying off for years. She seemed more excited than me. Lol~ But I love you lah~~

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Us girls~
Photobucket

We had dinner at Astons~ We ended up being late to the departure gate. When we were scanning our passports, I heard them paging for our names! Omg, so kan cheong! Chionged to the departure gate and on our way there, we saw the JAL staff and she led the way~ Luckily the plane waited for us! And so our adventure started on a not so good note. LOL. =X

Will blog about our Hokkaido trip this week. =)

Leave a Reply

movie freak.
bookworm.
walking dictionary.
gleek.
epicurean
anti-social.
introvert.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 221 other followers

December 2012
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Categories

Archives

