I am Mrs Toh

Good news!

Posted on: September 12, 2012

Just called my mum this morning and the doctor have good news for her~~ Her white blood cell count is on the rise so there’s a chance she may be discharged by this week. YAY!!

Knocked off earlier yesterday as we had to be at the ward to learn how to take care of Mummy’s CVC line when she is discharged. I was there with my sis and sis-in-law. There are a lot of steps but seems straight forward enough. =D

Treat from Shyan last Thursday. Yummy lemon cheese tart!
Photobucket

Last Saturday, we went with Dad to his friend’s place to see Buddha statues for our new home. Also learnt a lot of things from the uncle, he told us a lot of stories. o.O

On Sunday, we headed to Kong Meng San to pray to Mummy-in-law. This is the 1st time we are there without Dad! A bit lost at times but we still managed to do everything without too much problems.

After that, we went to Ikea to see see look look and saw this basin which we really liked. We have seen it previously but it was out of stock. We are considering getting this. Hehe. And we had one bought previously from Poh Joo, we might use that for the common bathroom instead. =)
Photobucket

Mr Toh headed to JB on Monday with his friends for some shopping and mooncake buying and wasn’t able to make it back in time to visit Mummy. She’s OK with it though, so understanding hor. =P

So only my sis and I were there and we also left a little earlier. I took the chance to do some household chores, changed the bedsheets and did the laundry.

Fresh sheets! I imagine if Mr Toh had instagram, he would caption this picture with something like, “Returned home after a long day at JB, to fresh bedsheets! I love my wife!” AHAHAHA!
Photobucket

I recently discovered Cubeecraft!

Some of my handiwork. Doraemon for my sis and Hello Kitty for Irene who just came back from a 4 month maternity leave! Wee!
Photobucket

Something happened at work yesterday. I received a threat!

My cubicle. See anything unusual?
Photobucket

Closer look.
Photobucket

This is Daphne’s work. She tried to make a Hulk but kinda failed. So she stuck the head there. Lol.

My OFTD yesterday. I realised I should have paired this skirt with my pink knit top, it will look brighter.
Photobucket

Just received my bellabox! A little late but better late than never. Hee.
Photobucket

Took a peek already and there’s this Petronile skin care that kinda intrigued me, shall try it when I get home~

CUSTOMISED SKINCARE THAT RESPONDS TO YOUR SKIN’S SPECIFIC NEEDS

Customise your skincare: each day, just before application, add one drop of the Elixir of your choice to your Essentielle cream, according to your skin’s specific needs. Activated at the very moment of application, your customised care offers your skin all the freshness and power of its active ingredients.

Gonna be going for yoga this Thursday. Haven’t been going for a month already and it’s a waste of money! Not just mine but Daphne’s as well. =( So I shall go once a week and once Mummy’s discharged, I can resume twice a week yoga schedule. =)

This is a very random post as I’m sure you can tell by now. Hahhaha.

Really appreciate all the good wishes and blessings from our family and friends. Now to wait for more good news. Mummy jiayou!!

Leave a Reply

movie freak.
bookworm.
walking dictionary.
gleek.
epicurean
anti-social.
introvert.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 221 other followers

September 2012
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Categories

Archives

