I am Mrs Toh

How we spent our Sunday

Posted on: July 4, 2012

On Sunday, I woke up early but after surfing the net for a while, I went back to sleep and we only woke up at around 3pm. Shiok. =X

I wanted to go to Changi City Point to shop for my sports wear but I was having a craving for Eggs Benedict also! Felt like going to Arbite as well. Dilemma sia! Just then, I saw Wendy post a picture of the eggs benedict she just had that morning at Changi City Point! Such a coincidence!! Yay!!

After watching 2 anime episodes, we left the house and took a bus to Tampines then MRT to Expo. Much faster this way, thanks to Mr Toh who thought of it. Wee!

We had some trouble locating the restaurant because according to Hungrygowhere, they were at Food Junction but there was no Food Junction there! They’re merely under Food Junction’s company but please don’t go looking for Food Junction hor!

*waiting for our food*
Photobucket

Him and his latte.
Photobucket

My cappuccino. Not nice one. T_T
Photobucket

My eggs benedict! So yummy with the bacon!!
Photobucket

His carbonara. Pretty meh according to him. Portion seems very small but very filling because of the cream.
Photobucket

The decor of the shop was very cute. Service was OK, nothing fantastic or bad to rant about. We spent about $44 for our meal after 10% discount using my POSB card.

Eggs & Berries
Address: 5 Changi Business Park Central 1, #01-37/38, Changi City Point
Tel: +65 6636 4212
Opening Hours:
Daily: 8am – 10pm

After eating, we went shopping for my sports wear….but sadly, nothing much to buy because most of the items I want didn’t have my size. *sigh* And the shops were so disorganized. Nike’s shop was the best, it was the biggest and they had more sizes and more selection!

I bought a pair of longish pants for my yoga in the end. But I only realised they were for Girls when making payment. =X But OK lah, can wear can already. Haha! S$29.90 for this. =)
Photobucket

We then headed to MPH’s expo sale! It was the last day already. We were there until they announced they were closing. =X Mr Toh was looking for the books he wanted while I tried searching for Japanese language books or Hokkaido travel books but to no avail. I did get a lot of novels though. Haha!

We spent $140 on these! Woot! Awesome deals~~ $10 for 5 paper backs and I think $20 for 5 hard cover books. I think 6 months no need go library already. Hahaha!
Photobucket

Cabbed home after that~~ It was an awesome weekend. So thankful for my awesome bestie and good deals. =P

Leave a Reply

movie freak.
bookworm.
walking dictionary.
gleek.
epicurean
anti-social.
introvert.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 221 other followers

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Categories

Archives

