I am Mrs Toh

Regent Hotel Wedding Show

Posted on: June 20, 2012

My OFTD for Monday! =D Boring re worn items. Heh.
Photobucket

We went to the Regent wedding show on Sunday!

Us @ the MRT station waiting for the train! After much editing, I finally got Mr Toh’s skin to look less dark. I realised I look so white beside him because he is getting darker. T_T
Photobucket

My OFTD~ Wearing the exact same outfit as last Sunday. HAHA!
Photobucket

Invitation card with our names handwritten. Love the personalised touch.
Photobucket

Peking duck station!
Photobucket

The ballroom, I love the way they decorate the walkway~
Photobucket

Our peking duck! Mr Toh very kiasu, he asked me to take 4 when I wanted to take 2 only! Hahahaha…it wasn’t that nice….the meat was sliced too thickly so we couldn’t feel the crispiness of the skin. The flavour of the duck was OK though.
Photobucket

Program for the day.
Photobucket

Menu! Our main focus was on this. Food is very important to us.
Photobucket

They had a martini bar with free flow martinis sia! I only had one lychee martini. The alcohol taste was way too strong for me.
Photobucket

Wedding invitation samples.
Photobucket

Wedding favours samples.
Photobucket

Christina loved the huge pen!
Photobucket

Mr Toh was looking forward to this part of the program the most! Food! =D

Suckling Pig, Wasabi Prawn & Chilled Sliced Abalone with Jelly Fish. The suckling pig was good! Loooved the crispy skin! The prawn was awesome too! Very nicely cooked and was coated with wasabi batter. There’s the flavour of the wasabi without being too spicy. YUM! Abalone was ok, nicely cooked but didn’t really like the jellyfish.
Photobucket

Braised Hasma with Scallop, Crabmeat, Crab Roe and Asparagus. This soup was OK, a little bland but I quite like the crunchiness of the asparagus.
Photobucket

Baked Cod Fish with Teriyaki and Honey Sauce. This was good! Mr Toh’s favourite! The fish was a little overcooked but the flavours were awesome! Christina’s piece wasn’t fresh though… I assured her that if I serve this at my wedding, I will hand down special instructions to the kitchen and wait staff to ensure her piece is super duper fresh. Hahaha! =P

Photobucket

Braised Broccoli with Golden Mushrooms and Dried Scallops in Oyster Sauce served with Fried Rice Crabmeat and Chinese Black Olives. I liked the broccoli with the mushrooms and dried scallops. Yum. But the fried rice was disappointing. It was served hot though…so I felt quite shiok eating it. Lol.

Photobucket

Dessert! Fresh Strawberry with Champagne Jelly, Caramel Apple Tart and Chocolate Candy Cake. The chocolate cake was the worst. So dry. T_T The apple tart was good! I finished mine and Mr Toh’s. =X The strawberry was a tad sour and there wasn’t any champagne taste to the jelly. Quite meh.

Photobucket

After the lunch, we had a music performance then wedding fashion show by Sattine.

I looove this gown and this model! So pretty and friendly too, she smiled at me when she stopped to pose for us. And she looks so gorgeous in both pictures that I anyhow snapped. The skirt of the gown is so pretty, the lace details look like petals!

PhotobucketPhotobucket

Interesting neckline. Mr Toh don’t like it though, he says very cheena.
Photobucket

Our favourite model of the day!! Also very friendly and smiley. Sooo cute and gorgeous plus her figure is awesome! *girl crush*

Love the bodice and waistline of this gown!
Photobucket

A different gown. I think the back of this gown looked pretty cute with the bow.
Photobucket

Really liked the bottom of this dress with the lace!
Photobucket

Evening wear time.

I dub thee The Black Swan. I’d never wear something like that I think. Somehow think that the elders would object. Would you?

Photobucket

And this is the lemon cupcake! Hahaha..she looks like Belle in this gown!
Photobucket

Love the pink of this gown!
PhotobucketPhotobucket

My favourite evening wear of the night! Something different and I love the colors!! Kinda reminds me of Elie Saab?
Photobucket

Table decor.
Photobucket

This was Mr Toh’s favourite.
Photobucket

Least favourite because of the crystals.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Stage props. Cute lamp post.
Photobucket

Bridal suite! The swans are sooo cute!
Photobucket

Turn down amenities. Champagne and strawberries. =D
Photobucket

Helper’s room. Quite nice and spacious too.
Photobucket

Overall impression of the Regent was quite good. Did you know they used to be the Intercontinental? I didn’t. Thought I’d share that. The food was quite good too!

I brought along the Smooch necklace to give to Christina and just nice she also brought something for me. Haha. Like some sort of gift exchange program. She gave me this mask and Pantene hair treatment to try! I’ve heard raves about the treatment, can’t wait to try it next week! The mask is highly raved by her cousin who has really dry skin due to frequent travel so I also can’t wait to try it!

My cough is much better now after drinking the hated almond drink yesterday. T_T Luckily the almond taste wasn’t that strong.

So tired today…gonna crash now. Tomorrow will be a better day!

Leave a Reply

movie freak.
bookworm.
walking dictionary.
gleek.
epicurean
anti-social.
introvert.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 221 other followers

June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Categories

Archives

