I am Mrs Toh

June Bellabox review!

Posted on: June 20, 2012

Finally got down to doing this post. Partly because I took some time to try all the products and partly because work has been crazy lately. =( But no worries, it will only get better!

Really loving all the items this month! The price will be increased from August’s box onwards….still thinking whether to continue or not. Shall wait to receive the July box first before deciding. =)

First up, my favourite item in the whole box! Kiehl’s Calendula Herbal-Extract Toner. Quite like the smell and how my skin doesn’t feel tight or dry after using it. Love that it is alcohol free! Great for our skin~ Am gonna get this from the Khiehl’s store! Have been using it daily and it’s finishing! I can get 3 samples and a complimentary travel sized product with purchase using the card in the box too! Awesome~
PhotobucketPhotobucket

2nd favourite item! Shu Uemura White Efficient Gentle Cleansing Oil.
I like the smell of this cleansing oil as compared to my Biore one and the Hada Labo one that I tried previously. It works well too! Perfectly removes my waterproof mascara and eye liner. =D I’d say it works as well as the Biore one but I much prefer the texture and smell of this one! Feel like buying this too with the 10% voucher from the box! =D
Photobucket

Next up, Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate. Super love the smell and my skin become smoother after 1 use!! My skin usually has quite a lot of tiny bumps which I always feel when I wash my face. But after 1 night of using this, my skin became much smoother, no bumps! Amazing much?!
Photobucket

Biotherm White D-Tox BB Cream. This was a good item too! Love that it doesn’t feel very thick on my face and it also kinda controls the oil on my face. His uncle’s wife also commented that I look fairer! Didn’t have the heart to tell her that it’s just the BB cream making me look fairer. Hahaha!
Photobucket

Ralph Lauren Romance fragrance. I’m not really a perfume person but I really like this scent~ Also absolutely love the story behind this fragrance! Can read it here.
Photobucket

Biotherm Lait Corporel Body Moisturizer. Only used this a few times. I don’t really like the scent…so it’s not a fave of mine. I do like how it gets absorbed fast and doesn’t feel sticky after that. Left it in the office to use. =)
Photobucket

Lancôme Blanc Expert Derm-Crystal & Lancôme Génifique Youth Activator
Photobucket
Photobucket

I have only been using this 2 items for a few days and can’t really see much results yet. I don’t really like their texture too. Kinda watery but it gets absorbed real fast. No oily or sticky feeling after that too. Love that!

But my skin does look fairer and clearer thanks to all the items in my Bella Box this month! No regrets signing up thanks to Valerie tweeting about it!

Mr Toh came to my office today after my work. Not to pick me up ok….it’s so I can scan his IC for him. T_T Tsk. Had a quarrel that lasted all the way home. We skipped dinner…but everything’s ok now. I really really hate quarreling with him. *sigh* Ordered McD’s for my dinner and also for him while he went out to meet his friend. Waiting for him to come back to eat.

Tomorrow is Thurs! Finished packing my bag for yoga tomorrow. Not bringing sports shoes along, I hope that is OK because I read online shoes are not necessary for yoga! Ok, feeling really sleepy so am gonna sleep now. Good night world, sleep tight and sweet dreams. Tomorrow will be an awesome day!!

Leave a Reply

movie freak.
bookworm.
walking dictionary.
gleek.
epicurean
anti-social.
introvert.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 221 other followers

June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Categories

Archives

