I am Mrs Toh

Ramen Keisuke Tonkotsu King

Posted on: June 13, 2012

He was around my area yesterday, chilling at Icon, so I thought of trying the ramen at Orchid Hotel.

Long name. =X Ramen Keisuke Tonkotsu King.
Photobucket

When we reached, a short queue had already formed. The waitress then passed us the order slip. How it looks like with our orders.
Photobucket

Please take note to use 1 slip for 1 order. Don’t be a kuku like us and try to save paper or what and use 1 slip for 2 orders ok? LOL!!

They also have this bowl of sesame seeds for you to grind, but I’m not sure what for…so after grinding it for fun, we left it untouched. =X
Photobucket

Getting ready to eat.
Photobucket

Our ramen~ See the seaweed so big! I like the seaweed, it’s very nice!
We loved the broth and the noodles! The noodles were nicely cooked and springy and the broth was very flavorful. The egg was cooked perfectly. YUM.
Only thing we did not like was the pork chashu. The portion of the chashu was big but I feel they were a tad dry and not tasty enough. Maybe overpowered by the broth?
Photobucket

They have free toppings available! Free flow egggs!!! The tao gey was nice! Crunchy and a little spicy. *drool*
Photobucket

You can add $2 for top up of noodles if you’re still hungry.
Photobucket

The price ranges from S$10.80 to S$15.80, if I remember correctly. They only accept cash, no Nets and credit cards.

Overall, we love the ramen. The place is indeed very small but I quite like the atmosphere. Very boisterous and noisy. It makes me feel like I’m at a roadside stall in Japan. LOL. =X He doesn’t like it though, makes him feel pressured to eat faster and leave. Which I kinda agree with. So I guess we won’t be going back.

Keisuke Tonkotsu King (Orchid Hotel)
Address: 1 Tras Link, #01-19 Orchid Hotel, Singapore 078867
Tel: +65 6636 0855

Went home and painted my nails. Chio color but I washed it off after that because I kept smudging it. T_T
Photobucket

Feeling a bit under the weather today…my nose kept leaking yesterday and today I’m having a sore throat. T_T Oh noo…..!!!

Also thinking of doing my hair this weekend. Having a tough time deciding if I should go back to Ponytail Salon for their scalp treatment or try their Keratherapy OR try Salon Vim for their natural straight service……

Headache sia…..!

I know I am SUPER slow but I cannot believe Netherlands lost to Denmark for Euro 2012!! T_T They had better buck up!

In even slower news, I FINALLY received my clubsloggi membership a few days ago. What date is it now? 13 June. When did I sign up? BEFORE CNY. I was buying intimates for CNY and signed up for it…….and I only received their email NOW. Goodness….I think they need more staff.

Can redeem vouchers and movie tickets!
Photobucket

Anyway, I have 250 points for redemption so I redeemed the movie tickets for 200 points since I don’t see myself buying new bras anytime soon. =D

Wee!

Leave a Reply

movie freak.
bookworm.
walking dictionary.
gleek.
epicurean
anti-social.
introvert.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 221 other followers

June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Categories

Archives

