I am Mrs Toh

Review: Smooch Sheer Delight Dress in Aqua.

Posted on: May 30, 2012

Went to Dad’s place to collect my loots! Received my Smooch and timtam00 parcels but my LB parcel is a no show yet. =(


I love the color! Bright aqua that matches my HP cover! Haha. I find the length perfect for me, with the mesh down, it looks more demure and it’s another look with the mesh tied up. Really love how versatile it is! But I think it doesn’t look very nice on me…perhaps I’m not used to it because this isn’t really my style? And also because i can’t tie the mesh nicely. =X
The dress is lined but the inner lining is veeeerry thin so nude seamless undies are a must! Also because the back of the dress is white, not aqua so any colored undies will show!

Edit to add a pic of the back of the dress.

Sadly, though I love the color of the dress, the armhole is quite big for me and it showed my bra. T_T (I measured the armhole of the inner piece (not the mesh) and it’s about 8.2 inches.)

So I will be letting this baby go.

Do email me @ xinhui.apple@gmail.com if you are interested!

FYI, I am UK8 for tops, UK10 for bottom & 158cm tall.

Leave a Reply

movie freak.
bookworm.
walking dictionary.
gleek.
epicurean
anti-social.
introvert.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 221 other followers

May 2012
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

Archives

