I am Mrs Toh

TGIF!!

Posted on: May 11, 2012

Salad for lunch yesterday! Ta-baoed this after I collected the cake. Whenever we pass by here during lunchtime, I always see many people waiting for their food, mostly foreigners though.

As I wasn’t too hungry, I thought I’d have a salad so I bought a Caesar salad.

Photobucket

Look at the amount of bacon……………………omg! The salad was delish! Lettuce with hardboiled eggs, bacon bits, Parmesan cheese and croutons! The lettuce was fresh and crisp and I love the sauce~~ The croutons were crispy and yummy too, hate it at some places where their croutons are stale and have a weird smell and taste. 这个不会! 很好吃!

Photobucket

Salads & Wraps
Address: 12 Gopeng Street, #01-86/87 ICON Village, Singapore 078877
Tel: 9433 3860
Opening Hours:
Mon–Fri: 11am – 8pm
Sat–Sun: 11am – 3.30pm
(Closed on PH)

I rushed home to put the cake in the fridge before rushing out to meet Mr Toh after his work at Thomson Plaza. We went for dinner but we still didn’t manage to eat the duck rice, the stall was closing already by the time we got there. =(((((((( Super sad…. *sigh* So we had some other mediocre food. Blah.

When we reached home, Mr Toh was saying that he has not grown a year older because he don’t have a cake this year ( 自欺欺人咯!!). I think I made a guilty face because he looked at my face and say “You got buy cake for me??”. HAHAHAHA!!! Of course I said yes. I then brought the cake out and we shared the cake with his brother but we still couldn’t finish it. T_T

Photobucket

Photobucket

I kinda liked the cake though the cheesecake part was not very cheesy but the mangoes were sweet.

Mr Toh told me that he didn’t really like the taste of the cake as he find that the milk they use had a funny taste. I thought it was OK leh! T_T But he also thanked me lah, even though he said that I “forced” him to become 29 years old. HAHA. Rubbish one!

He said next year he don’t want to celebrate his birthday already because he will be 三十没得找了. LMAO. Super nonsense.

Patisserie Glace
Address: 12 Gopeng Street, #01-33/34 ICON Village, Singapore 078877
Tel: +65 6400 0247
Opening Hours:
Weekdays: 11am – 7pm
Weekends: 11am – 6pm

OFTD for today. Finally it’s Friday!! Pls faster end, you crappy week!

Dug out an old top which I bought when I was TW spree-ing. Goodness….how many years have it been?! =X Paired it with my favourite Cotton On shorts!

Photobucket

Love the off shoulder detail and the coral color~! I really really like coral clothes. Hehe.

Photobucket

Nothing much planned for this weekend. Have dental appointment tomorrow and gonna go to Dad’s place in the evening, then perhaps Sun go over to Mommy’s place. Hee. Slack~~ Mr Toh confirmed his off is tomorrow so yeah!! Can accompany me! Happy!

Have a great Friday guys!

Leave a Reply

movie freak.
bookworm.
walking dictionary.
gleek.
epicurean
anti-social.
introvert.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 221 other followers

May 2012
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

Archives

