I am Mrs Toh

Happy Birthday to my Mr Toh!

Posted on: May 10, 2012

Today’s his birthday! He’s working but at least he’s getting off earlier a little bit at 9pm. So we can go for dinner, then I can give him his cake. =D I can say it here because he doesn’t read my blog. =D

I ordered a rare cheese mango cake from Pâtisserie Glacé! Thought of giving this a try as it is a combination of his favourite cheese cake and mango! Will update again on whether the cake is yummy or not.

On Tuesday, I had to walk to another office nearby to collect a document. Luckily the weather was still quite windy despite being sunny so I wasn’t sweating in my knit top.

Took this pic in their lift. =D Love that their lift is so well lit.
Photobucket

On Tuesday night, Mr Toh met his friends so I had dinner alone and I was lazing on the bed when I fell asleep. =X

I vaguely remembered Mr Toh coming back and saying “你睡眠前没有打给我啊?” According to him, I murmured “Sorry”, saluted him and promptly fell back asleep. HAHAHAHA!

It was raining really heavily that night and woke me up. T_T So irritating that I am a light sleeper. T_T

On Tuesday, our manager treated us to lunch! Wanton noodles from Amoy St! It is good! Looks good and tastes good!
Photobucket

Didn’t manage to blog yesterday as I was having a really frustrating day. *sigh* Days like these make me hate my job…… =(

I also realise that I forgot to wear sunscreen yesterday! T_T Goodness….luckily the sun wasn’t very strong in the morning and I had to OT so I only left office after the sun set. Always a silver lining! Hee.

My OFTD yesterday.
Photobucket

Photobucket

Random red belt + Love Bonito Breleigh top with another Forever 21 skirt. =) Loving the skirts!

Mr Toh’s 2nd birthday present arrived yesterday. A casing for his new HP that I got off GMarket. This seller’s delivery is quite efficient! I received the item the next day after it arrived in Singapore. =D It came safely, wrapped tightly in layers of bubble wrap.

I got it from this seller – igadgetz.
Photobucket

Bought dinner home and passed it to him. The texture is rough and grainy and Mr Toh says he prefers this rough feeling to the smooth kind.
Photobucket

It came with 3 free gifts too! Screen protector, micro SIM adapter and a stylus!
Photobucket

Mr Toh didn’t care for the stylus so it’s mine! Hehehe. It’s very cute but not very useful, I feel. Much easier to just use your fingers. HAHA.

My OFTD for today~~
Photobucket

Photobucket

Love Bonito Tazelle Tank with my glittery Forever 21 skirt! I super love this combination! I love how it looks and when this skirt is paired with white, it looks quite good, better than with black. Haha. *humble brag* =P

Gonna collect the cake later during lunch and hope it doesn’t collapse when Mr Toh reach home. ><

Btw, I sinned at Smooch! I didn’t get my braided shorts but I got the scallop shorts after I saw that they were still available and I couldn’t get them off my mind!

I took a risk and got it in white because I don’t have any white bottoms! Have to go to Dad’s place tomorrow to see if my parcel has arrived. It’s been receiving good reviews at BOS, I am so excited!! Can’t wait to get them!

I told Mr Toh about it and showed him the picture.

Photobucket
Pictures credit to Smooch!

And he said it’s nice!! Woahohoho! So happy he likes it! Then I showed him the braided shorts I wanted to buy initially and he said “Eee.” T_T~~~

So it’s a good thing I didn’t get invoiced for that. HAHA! Another silver lining! =P

Leave a Reply

movie freak.
bookworm.
walking dictionary.
gleek.
epicurean
anti-social.
introvert.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 221 other followers

May 2012
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

Archives

