I am Mrs Toh

Review: Forever 21 skirts~

Posted on: April 12, 2012

1) Knee Length Bodycon skirt in M

This is the cheapest one! Only US$7.80! I find the length a little long for shortie me but it is perfect for work. I think it’s tummy flattering too~ Material is thick cotton but VPL will show so better to wear with seamless undies. Fits me perfectly.

Photobucket

2) Tri-tone metallic skirt in M

Next up is my 2nd favourite of the loots. This is the most expensive one at US$18.01. The skirt was thicker than what I expected. Material is rayon and polyester. It’s a little rough but doesn’t feel scratchy when I wear it. Fits me great! Not sure if VPL will show but best to wear seamless undies under fitting skirts~

Photobucket

Close up details of the sparkly bits.
Photobucket

I can only think of black to pair it with.

Photobucket

3) Zig Zag Bodycon skirt in M

And this is my favourite! Only US$8.50. =D It looks like a plain skirt from far but see the details on it~Wore it out once already, so comfy. Fits me perfectly too. Material wise, it is the thinnest out of all 3 skirts and made out of cotton and polyester. VPL will show too, best to wear seamless undies.

Close up of the details.
Photobucket

Just to show the length of the skirt on me.

Photobucket

This is the first time I am buying from F21. Initially I wanted to get size S for the skirts as I was worried their sizing might run big. Luckily I didn’t underestimate my big butt! =X So happy that they fit me well. Wee~

Collected the Smooch skirt from Dad’s place yesterday but haven’t really tried it on yet and it is now in the wash. Will try and post that up another day.

Feeling tired, gonna have a nap now. Bye~~

Leave a Reply

movie freak.
bookworm.
walking dictionary.
gleek.
epicurean
anti-social.
introvert.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 221 other followers

April 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Archives

