I am Mrs Toh

Ruined plans…

Posted on: April 7, 2012

We celebrated Shyan’s birthday in advance on Thursday as the actual day was on Sunday. Irene bought another yummy chocolate cake from Glace!

Photobucket

McDonald’s was having a coupon promo of 1-for-1 filet o fish burger! I was supposed to accompany Mr Toh to McD for dinner on Thursday night but I took a nap at  9plus and was too tired to go for dinner when he called me. *oops* But it’s all good, he was meeting his friends anyway. Heehee.

On Friday, I woke up early as I forgot to off my daily alarm clock was going to USS with Piriya and Susu!

My OFTD! Dressed for USS! Woohoo!
Photobucket

But alas, it was not to be…. After Piriya and me had our breakfast at McDonald’s, we went to take the monorail to Sentosa. Halfway while queuing, we heard thunder…..then we saw that the sky was so dark and stormy. T_T……. When we got to Waterfront station, it was raining dragons and dinosaurs. We walked out to the USS globe, gave up hope when we saw how heavy the rain was…so we headed back to the monorail station. We were under shelter all this time but we were still half drenched! The wind and the rain was too big!

Photobucket

Piriya says that it is karma. Because she went without Dilip and I went without Mr Toh. *sigh* Luckily the tickets are valid until Oct! So no problem, I shall just wait to go together with Mr Toh. =D

We then went shopping at Vivo, then movie at iluma in the evening~~ Piriya needed to buy a few things to bring to Australia~ And I bought a new pair of jeans! Topshop skinnies recommended by a girl from FP~~ I got the petite Baxter jeans in gray. There’s $20 off now so I paid $73 for a pair. Awesome buy, they are so comfy! I’ve never worn skinnies before though so will take some getting used to~

We caught Mirror Mirror.

One of the most beloved stories of all time is coming to life in the motion picture event for the whole family, Mirror Mirror.  A fresh and funny retelling of the Snow White legend, Mirror Mirror features breakout star Lily Collins (The Blind Side) as Snow White, a princess in exile, and Oscar®-winner Julia Roberts as the evil Queen who ruthlessly rules her captured kingdom. Seven courageous rebel dwarfs join forces with Snow White as she fights to reclaim her birthright and win her Prince in this magical comedy filled with jealousy, romance, and betrayal that will capture the hearts and imaginations of audiences the world over.  The film also stars Armie Hammer (The Social Network) as the Prince, and Nathan Lane (The Birdcage) as the hapless and bungling servant to the Queen. [Source]

The movie was great. I loved it! I loved the twists and the humor of the show. Julia Roberts was fantastic as usual and so was the rest of the cast. The Prince was an awesome eye candy as well, appearing topless in 2 scenes. Haha! I didn’t really like the Snow White actress, I find her eyebrows really distracting! =X But I don’t dispute that she is gorgeous. Great movie, I recommend it! Go watch! I wanna bring Mr Toh to watch it again. =D

Had a facial appointment today at Pure Tincture.

My OFTD today~ The new skinnies from Topshop + top from Far East and my RM25 bag from KL!
Photobucket

Photobucket

I had some trouble finding the place, but a phone call to the shop solved my direction woes. The lady was very friendly and pleasant. I forgot to ask her name though. T_T

I tried the suki skin balancing facial. The atmosphere of the shop was pretty nice, although a little small but not a big problem for me. I really like the lady serving me, she had very gentle hands. The extractions hurt like a bitch though. T_T After the facial, she commented that my skin was sensitive, kinda dry on the surface but oily on the inside. According to her, my skin bled easily during extractions which means I have thin skin. So I shouldn’t use products that are too harsh or go for diamond peel facials.She also advised me not to use moisturizers that are too rich as it will cause me breakouts as my pores are quite small. Hmmm, shall have to keep that in mind. My forehead has these ugly angry red bumps now. Eeps! Hope they get better soon!

The service is really good you know? Because after the facial, she asked if I was going anywhere after this, if yes, she will help me apply tinted moisturiser so that I don’t look so hideous. Hahaha! =X But as I was going home, I said no need~ So nice right? =)

I also bought a moisturiser and a lip balm. The reason why I bought the lip balm was because she had applied it to my lips during the facial and I really liked it. =D Moisturiser because I’ve not found a good one so I thought why not give this a try.

Photobucket

She also gave me some samples~~ Gonna try them out later tonight and tomorrow. =)
Photobucket

Leave a Reply

movie freak.
bookworm.
walking dictionary.
gleek.
epicurean
anti-social.
introvert.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 221 other followers

April 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Archives

