I am Mrs Toh

Rainy day..

Posted on: April 2, 2012

I was waiting for Mr Toh to get off work yesterday so we can have dinner together.

It was 10pm when I suddenly recalled that he will be working late. T_T Silly me. So then I had to choose between McDelivery or instant noodles for dinner. Instant noodles won because I didn’t want to wait and I was feeling stingy yesterday, didn’t want to pay S$3.50 for delivery charge. Haha!

Mr Toh came back home feeling unwell with a sore throat and the sniffles..poor thing. Hope he’s feeling better today!

Woke up this morning to a thunderstorm! The thunder kept waking me up and I vaguely remember Mr Toh patting me back to sleep. Aww…I love how he makes me feel safe. =)

When my alarm clock rang, I was kinda awake and already knew what I wanted to wear! My knit top, what else? Heehee.

OFTD: Ellysage Knit top with G2000 cropped pants.
Photobucket

It was really gloomy and windy today! Thankfully, there is shelter all the way to the bus stop so I didn’t even need to take out my umbrella~~

Snapped a quick pic when I was at the MRT platform. Haha! Luckily, the platform was kinda empty due to the heavy rain.
Photobucket

Reached Harbourfront kinda early. I felt like having McDonalds for breakfast today. Didn’t feel like buying back to the office due to the rain so I had my breakfast there. I was in my own world, listening to the radio on my earphones and reading the 2nd part of 步步惊心 on my phone. I’ve been looking for the book because Mr Toh says it is not good to read from my phone for long periods of time but I still cannot find it. Will try again this weekend~

While eating and reading, I almost wished I didn’t have to go to work. *sigh*

McGriddle meal with coffee~
Photobucket

Even though coffee has absolutely no effect on me, I still have to drink a cup every day when I am working. I think it’s the psychological effect. Haha.

After breakfast, I leisurely made my way to the bus stop. I was feeling very shiok after the meal and it put me in a good mood. I love that feeling!

When I reached the bus stop at my workplace, I used my jacket to shield my head as the rain wasn’t that heavy and I was really lazy to take out my umbrella. I was waiting for the traffic light when I sensed something covering my head. I looked up and it was an umbrella. I looked to my right and there was this malay lady smiling at me. I was so surprised. I quickly recovered and thanked her. She was very nice about it. Turns out we were going to the same building.

I always meet such nice people during rainy weather! Wished her a happy Monday and we went our separate ways. This incident put me in an even better mood. Haha. Awesome Monday!!!

Have a great work week everyone! Only 3 more days to the long weekend! Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

movie freak.
bookworm.
walking dictionary.
gleek.
epicurean
anti-social.
introvert.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 221 other followers

April 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories

Archives

