I am Mrs Toh

Act Of Valor

Posted on: March 28, 2012

Mr Toh had his off day yesterday. We wanted to watch a movie but I couldn’t really see any that I wanted to watch. Besides, it was storming in Hougang so I met Mr Toh at Kovan instead.

We were browsing around Popular looking for some books when I saw the Act of Valor book. I mentioned to Mr Toh that this movie is currently playing in the cinemas now and he said why I never tell him! But I did!! I Whatsapped him a few movie choices and their timings but he never replied me. T_T So I took it as there wasn’t any movies he wanted to watch. Turns out that he wanted to watch this show but doesn’t remember the name. -.- So…..I booked tickets for the next show at 9:25pm @ The Cathay (using my mobile, I must mention that I LOVE technology!!). I was a little disgruntled though, that I had to come all the way to Kovan only to go back to Dhoby Ghaut. Zzzz.

I was in a rush to get to Dhoby Ghaut because I was hungry and I wanted to eat Itacho before their last order! Hahahaha! When we reached PS, I chiong-ed to take the lift and when we alighted at Level 2, he still asked me what we were doing here and if we were watching the movie at GV? Told him I wanted to eat Itacho and he replied no wonder I was in such a rush. Hahahaha! Y U so slow? Heehee. =P

We tried a new sushi! Mango and lobster salad sushi! 1 each for Mr Toh and me.
Photobucket

It is super yummy!! The mango is so sweet! Everything matches well together, the mango with the lobster salad, fish roe and wasabi in the sushi somehow meshed well together! Delish! Will have this again during our next visit.

Mr Toh always have  to have their salmon sushi when he is here and he remarked that their salmon slices are always very fresh and thick. He said they have the best salmon sushi so far out of all the places we have tried~ Too bad I don’t like salmon.

After a very full dinner, it was time for the movie!


[Source]

An unprecedented blend of real-life heroism and original filmmaking, “Act of Valor” stars a group of active-duty Navy SEALs in a powerful story of contemporary global anti-terrorism. Inspired by true events, the film combines stunning combat sequences, up-to-the minute battlefield technology and heart-pumping emotion for the ultimate action adventure.

“Act of Valor” takes audiences deep into the secretive world of the most elite, highly trained group of warriors in the modern world. When the rescue of a kidnapped CIA operative leads to the discovery of a deadly terrorist plot against the U.S., a team of SEALs is dispatched on a worldwide manhunt. As the valiant men of Bandito Platoon race to stop a coordinated attack that could kill and wound thousands of American civilians, they must balance their commitment to country, team and their families back home.

Each time they accomplish their mission, a new piece of intelligence reveals another shocking twist to the deadly terror plot, which stretches from Chechnya to the Philippines and from Ukraine to Somalia. The widening operation sends the SEALs across the globe as they track the terrorist ring to the U.S.-Mexico border, where they engage in an epic firefight with an outcome that has potentially unimaginable consequences for the future of America.

Official Website: ActofValor.com [Source]

I liked the storyline but the whole film feels more like a documentary of sorts. Sad to say, it was kinda boring.. I feel very neutral about it.. it didn’t make me feel excited but I wasn’t falling asleep either. *shrugs*

Didn’t have much of an appetite for lunch these few days…only feel like drinking soup or eating bread…had wanton soup yesterday! Loveee the wanton soup here~

Photobucket

Looking forward to tomorrow to catch Wrath of the Titans! Mr Toh isn’t looking forward to it though because he feels that movies of this genre are usually not nice. Oh well. I did make a bet with him. If he finds it nice, he’ll say thank you to me. If he really doesn’t find it nice, I will watch any movie he wants with him. Kinda regretted that the moment I said it though…..because I thought of horror movies. OMG. O.O Think I’ll have to find a way to get out of this. HAHAAHAHA!

Leave a Reply

movie freak.
bookworm.
walking dictionary.
gleek.
epicurean
anti-social.
introvert.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 221 other followers

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Categories

Archives

