I am Mrs Toh

中秋节快乐~!

Posted on: September 13, 2011

Friday 02/09/11
After work, I met Mr Toh and Andrew at Dhoby Ghaut for dinner. We had the famous Riverside grilled chicken~ But I felt that it wasn’t as nice as before… Reached home and Mr Toh KO straight away, as he didn’t sleep at all the previous night. T_T

Saturday 03/09/11
Waited for Mr Toh to wake up (as usual), then we had carrot cake for lunch/dinner at Nex again! I had bought tickets to The Smurfs the day before for 5pm. We were a little late but just made it in time for the start of the show. Heng ah! Nothing I hate more than missing the start of a show.

[Source]

Audiences everywhere are in for a Smurfy good time as the Smurfs make their first 3D trip to the big screen. When the evil wizard Gargamel chases the tiny blue Smurfs out of their village, they tumble from their magical world and into ours in fact, smack dab in the middle of Central Park. Just three apples high and stuck in the Big Apple, the Smurfs must find a way to get back to their village before Gargamel tracks them down. [Source]

The movie was thoroughly enjoyable and made me realised how much I miss seeing them on TV! It also helped a lot that NPH and Jayma Mays were in the movie. =D I love you, NPH!!
After the movie, we headed to Dad’s house. Dad cooked but we were still very full from our late lunch so we didn’t have dinner at Dad’s house. Ended up we had supper at the coffeeshop near Dad’s house.

Sunday 04/09/11
Played Dragon Nest!! Finally can register~ The game is quite fun.

After Mr Toh woke up, we went for dinner. We decided to try this new place near our house, along Upper Serangoon Road. Their custard buns and carrot cake ish good!! You can skip their Glutinous rice though. Service was quite blah. They seemed a tad lost. Perhaps should give them more time to improve as they are still very new.

Monday 05/09/11
After work, I met Mr Toh and Andrew at Kovan, they already had dinner so I ate by myself. Had bak chor mee at Mee Sek Foodcourt~ I like their mee a lot. =)
Then we had beancurd for dessert. What a mistake, I thought I was gonna puke. Was super full. Had to remind myself never to over-eat again. =X

Tuesday 06/09/11
Had my 2nd braces appointment with Dr Djeng. I went with Mr Toh and we were late as Mr Toh wanted to have breakfast first. When we reached the clinic, 1 of the receptionist was quite attitude and remarked behind our back that we were so late for our 9am appointment. Mr Toh was damn pissed off. But we decided to ignore her.
Today, Dr Djeng added more wire to my front teeth and changed the rubber bands. It was agony!!! My teeth was so sensitive and it really hurt at times. The feeling wasn’t so nice after the appointment, feeling quite sore. But after an hour or so, the feeling subsided and everything’s OK now. Chose light blue rubber bands this time and loving it!!

Took half day off in the morning and gonna go back to the office later at 2pm. After the appointment, we went to H&M to take a look. I could see there was a looong queue even before I crossed the road! Singaporeans are crazy! I didn’t want to queue but by the time we finished looking at their window display, there was no more queue, so we decided to pop in and take a look. The clothes are pretty affordable but I didn’t really see anything I like.

After leaving H&M, we walked to Plaza Singapura and had Mos Burger for lunch.

I then left for work while Mr Toh headed home.

Irene commented that the light blue bands look nice. Heh. 😀

After work, I bought food home for me and Mr Toh, we had our dinner while watching Bleach. I don’t really watch it but I know a little of the storyline, thanks to Mr Toh who always insist on telling me. T_T

Once we finished this week’s episode, it’s Dragon Nest time! I realised I’m pretty addicted. Haha. The game’s really not bad, it’s also not difficult to level up, whether you are solo-ing or partying. My aim today is to reach level 13 (up from level 12). Once I leveled up, I stopped playing and it was Mr Toh’s turn.

Wednesday 07/09/11
Realised that I woke up quite early and I have some time to spare before leaving the house so I logged in to Dragon Nest & completed a few ongoing quests at the same time. Another thing I like about Dragon Nest is the simultaneous quests. 😀 You can complete 3-4 quests in the same dungeon. Save time + lots of XP!!

After work, I met Mr Toh for dinner at the coffee shop near our home. When we reached home, I continued playing. I was level 13 already, 2 more levels before I can change job! I had planned to keep playing till I reach level 15. But when I was about 25% more to level 15, I felt really tired, so I stopped, then it was Mr Toh’s turn while I prepared for bed. After playing for a while, he went out to meet his friends. I was suddenly feeling more awake (=X) so I logged into my account and leveled to 15!

Then it was the moment for the novice test, Room Of Dawn. I did it once but I failed! *weak*

Decided to sleep first as I didn’t want to be a zombie the next day.

Called Mr Toh before sleeping and also told him about the test I failed.

When I woke up the next day, Mr Toh logged into my account and helped me pass the test! Wee!! We then went for breakfast together. *muacks!!*

Thursday 08/09
OT-ed until 8pm.
Bought dinner home.
Played Dragon Nest (what else?), completed my Specialization Quest and I get to choose my 2nd job. Elemental Lord FTW! Then packed our bags for tomorrow’s KL trip. We only slept at 2am and have to wake up at 6am. T_T

Monday 12/09
Met Mr Toh at Hougang and went to Dad’s house as I thought we should go home for Mid-Autumn Festival. Turns out only Dad & Auntie + Hongyi is home. Everyone is either working or studying. Lol. There goes my plan for lanterns & candles. T_T
Dad informed Mr Toh he cooked curry chicken~ Yummy!! After dinner, we watched some TV and played with Hongyi then left at around 10pm+ as we were feeling tired. Reached home and played some Dragon Nest! 3 days never touch liao!

Leave a Reply

movie freak.
bookworm.
walking dictionary.
gleek.
epicurean
anti-social.
introvert.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 221 other followers

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Categories

Archives

