I am Mrs Toh

King of Pop no more.

Posted on: June 26, 2009

Today morning, while on my way to the bus stop, I switched on the radio to 98.7 FM and heard Mr Young and Ms Vendetta say something like Michael Jackson was an icon, a great performer despite all the accusations later on in his life, and that he will be remembered. They then played his song, “Man in the Mirror”.

I was thinking to myself… “It sounded like he died…no way!”

I then logged on to Twitter on my Blackberry and saw all the tweets by Trent and I knew it was true….

He was preparing for his concert in London.. Even though there’s no way I’d be able to attend his concert, I was looking forward to the pictures. To see the King of Pop reign again…but now, he’s gone, forever. King of Pop no more.

For those who are still talking crap about him, just let it go! He’s already dead!! What more do you want?!

My heart goes out to his children, they’re still so young…

He will be missed sorely by his fans all around the world.

Rest in peace, Jacko.

1 Response to "King of Pop no more."

I'm very sad too. I kind of like him althought he is abit scary and weird. I was looking forward to his world tour too. But he just bam!! and gone like that. 😦

Leave a Reply

movie freak.
bookworm.
walking dictionary.
gleek.
epicurean
anti-social.
introvert.

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 221 other followers

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Categories

Archives

