I am Mrs Toh

To you.

Posted on: March 24, 2009

Was browsing through my mail when I chanced upon something that got me thinking…

It was a mail from a long time ago. So long I had forgotten about it…I didn’t even reply you. I guess at that time, I didn’t know what to say.

But now, I know..

To you:

I have always felt that I’ve let you down, that I couldn’t stay by your side. People do change, I changed, and I guess part of me didn’t want you to be part of the change….and it is a mistake that I will forever regret.

I cherish all the memories that we shared together, for those were some of my happiest moments in life.

Like you said, I am not looking back, I looked forward and I have found my destination.

I guess you’d be glad to know that I am not thinking of the guy who broke my heart anymore, for ages now…

I have found someone who loves me for who I am, but he doesn’t tolerate my nonsense like you do (which I guess should be a good thing), I don’t drink so much anymore (and you shouldn’t too) and I don’t wear contacts anymore…

I know you said not to say sorry, but I AM sorry. I really am….

I am happy now and I sincerely hope that you are too…wherever you may be.

Leave a Reply

movie freak.
bookworm.
walking dictionary.
gleek.
epicurean
anti-social.
introvert.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 221 other followers

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Categories

Archives

